I NEED SOME SERIUS HELP

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

User avatar
sweaty bob
level5
level5
Posts: 1852
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 7:30 pm
Location: England , Devon
Contact:

Postby sweaty bob » Sat Mar 20, 2004 12:12 pm

why the hell do you leave you name and password stored on the computer then i may know it would be quicker to log in but if you type in your Yahoo ID and pass it takes about how long? 5-10secs depending on how fast you can type?

why dont you just let it remember you yaho ID then all you have to do is type in your password then you can log on and dont have to worry about getting hacked by one of your mates mates.

seriously who is stupid enough to do that if you lived there yea. that would be ok.

or why dont you have you own user accounts set up on that computer? then you dont have to worry about people accsing your account if you put a good enough password on it. but then again the owner of the computer can change yuo pass word

i could go on all day but im going to shut up!
Image
supererman
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 1:43 am
Location: if i new i wouldnt be using this cellphone
Contact:

Postby supererman » Sun Mar 21, 2004 3:49 am

my serius help is no longer needed if u didnt read that...
supererman
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 1:43 am
Location: if i new i wouldnt be using this cellphone
Contact:

Postby supererman » Sun Mar 21, 2004 3:52 am

and as far as my iq ..well im sure its at least 10 bcuz ive never seen any noobs be able to tell exactly were a server is located... like this one is in boston..right??
Stewsburntmonkey
level5
level5
Posts: 11553
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 7:44 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Postby Stewsburntmonkey » Sun Mar 21, 2004 4:12 am

The fact that you can speak would seem to indicate your IQ is above 10.  I actually can't figure out where IV's server is because of a cache server on this network, but I am pretty sure its in London.  :)


(Edited by Stewsburntmonkey at 10:23 pm on Mar. 20, 2004)
User avatar
Iris
level5
level5
Posts: 2423
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2003 6:15 am
Location: Land of the Morning Calm

Postby Iris » Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:35 am

Quote: from Stewsburntmonkey on 3:12 am on Mar. 21, 2004[br]....actually can't figure out where IV's server is because of a cache server on this network, but I am pretty sure its in London.  :)

well, so much for your crystal ball, supererman. boston isn't exactly one block away from london, in case the thought didn't pass your mind. =)
Image
supererman
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 1:43 am
Location: if i new i wouldnt be using this cellphone
Contact:

Postby supererman » Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:06 am

hahah i was wonderin bout that i typed in thw wrong  ip
supererman
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 1:43 am
Location: if i new i wouldnt be using this cellphone
Contact:

Postby supererman » Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:12 am

give me an ip and ill trace it to anywhere
S|_|[]De|2e|2/\/\ /-\(V
-=didnt huke on fonux goodly=-
Stewsburntmonkey
level5
level5
Posts: 11553
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 7:44 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Postby Stewsburntmonkey » Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:20 am

I am glad you can type the IP into a program. . .  I can do that too, its really not that hard.  :)
supererman
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 1:43 am
Location: if i new i wouldnt be using this cellphone
Contact:

Postby supererman » Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:36 am

sorry bud im talkin dos style
Stewsburntmonkey
level5
level5
Posts: 11553
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 7:44 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Postby Stewsburntmonkey » Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:44 am

Like I said. . .  :)
poortwistedme
level5
level5
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2003 10:45 pm
Location: Finland

Postby poortwistedme » Sun Mar 21, 2004 10:47 am

Quote: from supererman on 4:52 am on Mar. 21, 2004[br]and as far as my iq ..well im sure its at least 10

Yay you mister.
There's gold in them mountains!
beno
level3
level3
Posts: 446
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 5:02 pm

Postby beno » Sun Mar 21, 2004 1:05 pm

<Removed - Icepick>
supererman
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 1:43 am
Location: if i new i wouldnt be using this cellphone
Contact:

Postby supererman » Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:53 am

well noobs dont know how to use dos and probley dont even know what it is or how to get to it... ask therealzerocool lol
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Mon Mar 22, 2004 4:56 am

supererman: You really have no position to stand on considering the absolute tripe you have posted.......
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
supererman
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 1:43 am
Location: if i new i wouldnt be using this cellphone
Contact:

Postby supererman » Mon Mar 22, 2004 5:44 am

i know im still a noob.. but im no oober noob like the realzerocool who doesnt even know what a script kiddy is wich probley means he doesnt know what a script is wich makes him as computer dumb as my friends. just delete this post its going no where .

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests