2 bugs

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

henke37
level2
level2
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 11:22 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: 2 bugs

Postby henke37 » Sat Nov 14, 2015 9:18 am

I hate to be the guy, but someone has to say it: It's by design that holding cells don't count for capacity.
arwan
level2
level2
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 5:03 am

Re: 2 bugs

Postby arwan » Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:07 pm

holding cells are for over flow, and with the new intake options it would have been a bug to keep them counting towards capacity

therefore it was changed that holding cells no longer count towards capacity, instead you now have the dormitory for that role.. not a bug. by design.
Trixi
level2
level2
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:22 am
Location: Ulm, Germany
Contact:

Re: 2 bugs

Postby Trixi » Tue Nov 17, 2015 11:57 am

they changed the count of capacity for holding cell several times. i remember times, where the beds in holding cell also werent count. i remember times when they were count but didnt count for the grants. I really dont know if its a bug or its a design decision. Well at least IV could always say it was a design decision to avoid that will be called a bug.
User avatar
Brento666
level3
level3
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: 2 bugs

Postby Brento666 » Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:12 pm

Guys, bunkbeds for dorms aren't compulsory;
-Wouldn't just setting your holdings to dorms get them to count and get used? Havent played much yet, just got back in town.

Bug #1->I had people report this as a post-update-bug in my {Crimes Upgrade} mod thread, I have the updated expanded biographies mod uploaded that works fine for me atleast, but don't have confirmation that updates are coming through or not atm;
http://forums.introversion.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=88&t=55813
-If you can test if version 0.808 is coming through and solves bug #1, that would be great!
User avatar
Brento666
level3
level3
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: 2 bugs

Postby Brento666 » Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:34 pm

karatekidmonkey wrote:@Brento

Yes, it is related. Your bugfix does fix the names, thanks.

Great! Thanks :mrgreen:
-Where you previously NOT using or previously using the mod btw?
User avatar
Brento666
level3
level3
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: 2 bugs

Postby Brento666 » Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:41 pm

Ah, then it does explain everything... and I'm not the games savior 8) But rather causing part of your bug :shock:
:mrgreen:
Did the update come through normally? If you're still around?
User avatar
Brento666
level3
level3
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: 2 bugs

Postby Brento666 » Tue Nov 17, 2015 12:50 pm

karatekidmonkey wrote:Yeah, it did. I saw it downloading something in Steam, it must've been your mod.

Ahhh, that's a karma-load off my shoulders thanks! 3000+ people are using it supposedly, hopefully you and them have saves or measures to rid the ???? prisoners.
-Or did you save ???'s and see any of the glitcher's names get fixed by my update by chance? That'd be sweet!
(I went straight into updating the file asap after I was read up on complaints! Did not research/try the bug)

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest