I can't build in a gang members cell

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

Erling01
level1
level1
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 1:18 pm
Location: Norway

I can't build in a gang members cell

Postby Erling01 » Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:43 am

I can't build in a gang members cell. I believe it's a bug.
rabid squirrel
level1
level1
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:55 am

Re: I can't build in a gang members cell

Postby rabid squirrel » Mon Aug 10, 2015 12:13 pm

Here is a nice quote from another similar thread:
xander wrote:
cryptotastic wrote:Nevermind, just spent extra time unlocking intelligence and that was indeed the problem. Why on earth would it being a gang-member's territory effect placing items? Seems like something they definitely need to fix.

Yo, homes. I got this room just like I likes it. Don't you go puttin' no TVs up in mah shit. You try dat, and I'll shiv ya' in da gut!

xander

In my opinion when it comes to cells it is an ill-considered feature, because nothing is preventing you from relocating the prisoner. So the whole feature is just making a trivial task cumbersome, increasing the mundane thoughtless clicking. Either don't allow relocation of gang members (which can be complicated as relocation is triggered also by cell values and security group changes) or don't apply this to cells.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest