issues

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

Goosfrabaah
level1
level1
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 12:23 am

issues

Postby Goosfrabaah » Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:59 pm

I like the game but there the issue; i always make it run on speed mode but the bigger your prison is the slower it get until it get really slow on speed mode and not only because of the number of prisonnners but the size of the structure built at once to.
dogsbody
level1
level1
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 5:53 pm
Location: Far, Far Away

Re: issues

Postby dogsbody » Sat Feb 28, 2015 9:02 pm

I take it you didn't play it before Programmer Jonny (aka the one Chris needs to give a better title to) did his thing with the multi-coring? Blimey, if you think it runs slow now on big prisons, go back to alpha 20 and try it...
RJenkos
level2
level2
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 4:25 pm

Re: issues

Postby RJenkos » Sat Feb 28, 2015 10:13 pm

They just mentioned low end systems in the A30 video. My laptop has 8 gigs of ram and isn't even using 1/4 of it's resources while the game is running at 8FPS with less than 200 prisoners.

Here it was down to a consistent 3fps.
ImageFPS by Ross 4107, on Flickr
tertaim
level3
level3
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:24 pm

Re: issues

Postby tertaim » Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:40 pm

i think its an issue with your laptop
metalbunny
level1
level1
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 8:56 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: issues

Postby metalbunny » Mon Mar 02, 2015 2:15 pm

I've never had that issue... even with my 300 inmate prison. Although the fastest speed don't seem as fast as it used to be in the early builds.

I do believe the game has an issue with the peep routing system not calculating fast enough when you run on max speed, but I have so many doors in my prisons that they usually get in the way of testing it thoroughly.

I'm running on a AMD 8-core 4.1 GHz with 16 GB RAM, though. Since the multi-core update I've not really noticed the game ever slowing down on my machine.
Goosfrabaah
level1
level1
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 12:23 am

Re: issues

Postby Goosfrabaah » Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:44 pm

its not a laptop, i have 16 gig of ram, a processor 4.1 gh. the rest of the computer is running smoothly, but the game when the prison get really big, i mean you already have 300 but building a 70k or more building at once on a big map whit land purchace on the other side of the street 3 times. i made build a building that cover most of the land. not waiting to be done. and i got it to the point where at the fastest pace was going slow motion. include a huge amount of thing to do for you staff and such.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests