[Suggestion] for Planning mode

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

MFWIC
level2
level2
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:02 pm

[Suggestion] for Planning mode

Postby MFWIC » Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:55 pm

It would be nice if specific items, doors, utilities, etc could be included in planning mode. After you get the blueprint the way you want, you simply hit go, and construction begins according to the blueprints you laid out. They build the building and then proceed to install all the specified objects.

Oh, also, is there a way to stop the automatic purchase of lights?
Last edited by MFWIC on Wed Jun 04, 2014 5:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: [Suggestion]Planning mode

Postby xander » Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:18 am

MFWIC wrote:Oh, also, is there a way to stop the automatic purchase of lights?

No.

xander
christhekiller
level3
level3
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:34 am

Re: [Suggestion]Planning mode

Postby christhekiller » Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:44 am

xander wrote:
MFWIC wrote:Oh, also, is there a way to stop the automatic purchase of lights?

No.

xander


There is a workaround?
Pause the game when your workers have finished and the foundation will complete as it does (while the game is paused) after the foundation is completion right click and drag across the building and it'll cancel the placing of lights and none of them will be purchased.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: [Suggestion]Planning mode

Postby xander » Wed Jun 04, 2014 5:17 am

christhekiller wrote:
xander wrote:
MFWIC wrote:Oh, also, is there a way to stop the automatic purchase of lights?

No.

xander


There is a workaround?
Pause the game when your workers have finished and the foundation will complete as it does (while the game is paused) after the foundation is completion right click and drag across the building and it'll cancel the placing of lights and none of them will be purchased.

None of them will be purchased? Maybe I am not fast enough---my experience has always been that they are purchased, just not placed.

xander
MFWIC
level2
level2
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: [Suggestion]Planning mode

Postby MFWIC » Wed Jun 04, 2014 5:20 am

Yeah I do that but it chokes up my storage/deliveries.
User avatar
VoiD88
level5
level5
Posts: 1001
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 9:24 am
Location: Soltau, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Suggestion] for Planning mode

Postby VoiD88 » Wed Jun 04, 2014 6:29 am

Then both xander and MFWIC are not doing it right:
1. Wait until the last workmen puts down his last piece of the foundation being built.
2. Immediately pause the game.
3. Wait until the foundation transforms into a finished building (this does still happen if the game is paused, as long as the foundation has been completed)
4. Drag a right-click across the finished building to cancel the lights.
5. Unpause the game. No lights should have been bought or appear in your storage.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: [Suggestion] for Planning mode

Postby xander » Wed Jun 04, 2014 4:37 pm

VoiD88 wrote:Then both xander and MFWIC are not doing it right:

I wouldn't go that far. I like having all of the lights delivered so that I can install them later. :P

xander
User avatar
VoiD88
level5
level5
Posts: 1001
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 9:24 am
Location: Soltau, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Suggestion] for Planning mode

Postby VoiD88 » Wed Jun 04, 2014 7:47 pm

xander wrote:
VoiD88 wrote:Then both xander and MFWIC are not doing it right:

I wouldn't go that far. I like having all of the lights delivered so that I can install them later. :P

xander

Well ok if you want it that way it's fine of course :P
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: [Suggestion] for Planning mode

Postby paktsardines » Thu Jun 05, 2014 1:21 am

It would be nice if specific items, doors, utilities, etc could be included in planning mode. After you get the blueprint the way you want, you simply hit go, and construction begins according to the blueprints you laid out.


This has already been discussed in depth over here

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests