Contraband not being generated

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

etoon
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:23 am

Contraband not being generated

Postby etoon » Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:58 pm

I've been playing release 15 for a few hours with an established prison, and its not generating any new contraband. All the previously detected contraband is being shown but there is no new stuff. I'm still getting false positives with metal detectors and dogs. Anyone else seeing this?
yos233
level1
level1
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2013 8:27 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby yos233 » Fri Nov 29, 2013 10:42 pm

Possibly a bug that only affects previous prisons. What happens if you start anew? You may have to scrap the old one.
jsmaltz
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:45 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby jsmaltz » Fri Nov 29, 2013 10:50 pm

Started a new prison. Same results. False positives on metal detectors and no contraband in 4 hours.
Khalos
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:19 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby Khalos » Fri Nov 29, 2013 10:59 pm

I am having the same issue. Metal Detectors are detecting something, then the search yields no contraband. Also I've done a few Shakedowns, and there has been no contraband or holes dug in several hours.
User avatar
Chris
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2000 7:28 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby Chris » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:01 pm

This is a confirmed bug for alpha15. Contraband is being wrongly deleted as part of our recent optimisations. Sorry!
jsmaltz
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:45 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby jsmaltz » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:03 pm

As long as its on the known list, I'm good to go
Bertie
level1
level1
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 5:04 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby Bertie » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:14 pm

Chris wrote:This is a confirmed bug for alpha15. Contraband is being wrongly deleted as part of our recent optimisations. Sorry!


Any chance of a hotfix for the issue or will we have to wait till alpha 16? Also someone on the steam forums has commented that they're not tunneling either - I don't tend to encounter many tunnels so I can't confirm this, not sure if anyone else can?
Amitiel
level1
level1
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:04 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby Amitiel » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:26 pm

Bertie wrote:
Chris wrote:This is a confirmed bug for alpha15. Contraband is being wrongly deleted as part of our recent optimisations. Sorry!


Any chance of a hotfix for the issue or will we have to wait till alpha 16? Also someone on the steam forums has commented that they're not tunneling either - I don't tend to encounter many tunnels so I can't confirm this, not sure if anyone else can?

I'd hazard a guess that without any kind of tools, prisoners can't actually tunnel.
jsmaltz
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:45 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby jsmaltz » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:30 pm

I'd call it a safe bet... I have yet to hit any since the update
sutieday
level1
level1
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 10:49 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby sutieday » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:57 pm

This is a good thing! Now we can have prisons with no contraband! Thank the almighty prison guard in the sky! :D
Last edited by sutieday on Sat Nov 30, 2013 1:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
MiriW
level2
level2
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:29 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby MiriW » Sat Nov 30, 2013 1:14 am

How is it a good thing? Atm I don't think I could get my prisoners to riot even if I tried! It's a bit like playing with a de-clawed kitten :) However, as someone above stated, as long as I know it's on the dev-radar, that's fine by me.
jsmaltz
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:45 pm

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby jsmaltz » Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:17 pm

Bertie wrote:
Chris wrote:This is a confirmed bug for alpha15. Contraband is being wrongly deleted as part of our recent optimisations. Sorry!


Any chance of a hotfix for the issue or will we have to wait till alpha 16? Also someone on the steam forums has commented that they're not tunneling either - I don't tend to encounter many tunnels so I can't confirm this, not sure if anyone else can?


Curious about a fix as well...
762SkS
level1
level1
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 1:40 am
Location: Kansas, Usa

Re: Contraband not being generated

Postby 762SkS » Sun Dec 01, 2013 2:28 am

ya im having the same issue. as for the tunneling, no they are not tunneling!

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests