[Suggestion] Cloning in planning mode

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

glockshna
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:18 pm

[Suggestion] Cloning in planning mode

Postby glockshna » Sat Nov 16, 2013 10:39 pm

Would work the same way cloning works for already placed items except you would be able to clone entire cell blocks or buildings. The ability to rotate them would be nice too.

Sorry if this has already been suggested, I searched the suggestion thread for clone and didn't see anything like this.
User avatar
_alphaBeta_
level4
level4
Posts: 534
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Re: [Suggestion] Cloning in planning mode

Postby _alphaBeta_ » Sun Nov 17, 2013 1:54 pm

Suggested here: [Suggestion] Planning move, rotate, copy, cut shortcuts among other places. Rather than replicating the clone tool, I would rather see full blown cut/copy/paste tools. As I say in the linked thread, it's not just about cloning, but also shifting and moving plans. Too many times have I drawn out a huge portion of the prison, and all I want to do is shift that design, as-is, a few tiles in a direction.
dc4bs
level1
level1
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2013 6:00 am

Re: [Suggestion] Cloning in planning mode

Postby dc4bs » Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:39 am

+1 :)

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest