[Suggestion] Solve an unsolved murder

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

gustavj
level0

[Suggestion] Solve an unsolved murder

Postby gustavj » Wed Oct 02, 2013 2:11 pm

Hello,

I am new to PA, but so far, I like it very much. I have only one prison running, and it went well until day 24 or so, when the incident happened in either the cleaning cupboard or the laundry. Since both are situated directly next to each other, I had no view of both rooms at that time, and in both rooms was disorder, I can't tell what happened. What I know is the following, the laundry machines were all destroyed, the laundry was flooded, there was at least one new high-sec inmate in the cleaning cupboard, who arrived shortly before and went ape. All in all I had a total of 5 inmates dead, in both rooms. So, was it a malfunctioning laundry machine, was it maybe triggered by an unhappy prisoner, or were there just to mini riots? All I know, they count as 5 unsolved murders in my evaluation.

So, wouldn't it be nice to solve this case? I mean, there is the Chief, who could be send to the place of the incident and start an investigation. All surviving prisoners could be (of course) searched, held or put in their cells for questioning, the dead bodies and all other items in the room searched aswell, the video footage (if there was CCTV) could be analysed asf. After the investigation there would be a report saying "it was an accident", or "inmate #12345 caused the destruction of.../attacked/murdered inmate #... with a 95% likelihood". The prisoner should then sent away to be put on trial. The outcome of the trial could also be influenced by the established likelihood in the report.

The unsolved-murder count would then decreased. So, that's my idea, what do you think? I think, this would add more use to the staff (chief) and also more credibility.
knoest26
level5
level5