Unsure if bug - seeking opinion/ - multiple laundries

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

klikko
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:51 am

Unsure if bug - seeking opinion/ - multiple laundries

Postby klikko » Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:14 am

Hi.
I've designed my prison to have multible laundries, 1 for each block.
However, for some reason my laundry baskets are ending up in the top left laundry:
Please follow the links to steam pictures if you wish to see what I mean.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =178721935
In this picture you see where they end up.
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =178721945
In this picture you see where they came from.

I am unsure if this is a bug/glitch, or if it was simply not meant to have multiple laundries, or if I have otherwise made a mistake.
In any case I'd like your opinion on this and if you recognize this issue?
Thank you :)
p.s. sorry if I'm breaking any posting rules. I'm not really sure how to add working pictures :|
henke37
level2
level2
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 11:22 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Unsure if bug - seeking opinion/ - multiple laundries

Postby henke37 » Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:42 am

The game doesn't do well when you duplicate any room.
twisteddman
level1
level1
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 2:15 pm

Re: Unsure if bug - seeking opinion/ - multiple laundries

Postby twisteddman » Sun Sep 15, 2013 12:46 pm

specifically , multiple laundries do not work. You can make multiples of other types of rooms
User avatar
VoiD88
level5
level5
Posts: 1001
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 9:24 am
Location: Soltau, Germany
Contact:

Re: Unsure if bug - seeking opinion/ - multiple laundries

Postby VoiD88 » Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:09 pm

twisteddman wrote:specifically , multiple laundries do not work. You can make multiples of other types of rooms

Multiple Kitchens, Cantines and Workshops can also cause very nasty behavior.
klikko
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:51 am

Re: Unsure if bug - seeking opinion/ - multiple laundries

Postby klikko » Mon Sep 16, 2013 4:50 pm

That's a shame. Hopefully they will add a way to 'bind' a laundry basket to a room:)
Thank you for your replies.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest