Does this qualify as a bug?

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

Dragon_Hunter22
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:31 pm

Does this qualify as a bug?

Postby Dragon_Hunter22 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:11 pm

Just got the game from steam, opened it, and this happened:

Image
Image

What am I to do? I messed around in the preferences, but that didnt fix anything. A full re-install didn't work either.

I have a 1 year old laptop: 8 gigs of ram, i7 processer, Radeon Graphics.

Also, already registered with the key, and i'm too lazy to edit it out :P

Uh, here is a quick Debug from the files in case it helps:

alpha-11 pc steam compiled 17:23:05, Jun 27 2013
Loading Preferences from C:\Users\Nathaniel\AppData\Local/Introversion/Prison Architect/preferences.txt
BEGIN DataRegistry DUMP:
Screen
ScreenW [int] 1600
ScreenH [int] 900
ScreenWindowed [bool] 0
ScreenMultiSampled [bool] 1
ScreenSuperSampled [bool] 1
Sound
SoundMixFrequency [int] 22050
SoundVolume [int] 255
SoundSwapStereo [bool] 0
SoundEnableDsp [bool] 1
RenderRooms [bool] 1
RecentMap [string]
FirstTime [bool] 0
AutoSaveTimer [int] 10
HardwareCompat [int] 0
LastKnownVersion [string] alpha-11-pc-steam
TimeLapseCamera [int] 0
TimeLapseInterval [int] 1
TimeLapseFPSNumerator [int] 24
TimeLapseFPSDenominator [int] 1
TimeLapseQuality [int] 63
END DataRegistry DUMP:
OpenGL Vendor : Intel
OpenGL Renderer : Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
OpenGL Version : 3.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2559
OpenGL GLSL : 1.40 - Intel Build 8.15.10.2559
Parsing archive main.dat...
DONE
Parsing archive sounds.dat...
DONE
Fonts loaded in 2124ms
Warning : found duplicate key 'codex_timelapse_resolution' in language file data/language/english.txt
Invalid multi-byte UTF8 character: 0XFF
Loaded in 973 strings
Couldn't open unicode language file data/language/english-fullgame.txt
Initialising SDL Audio:
Frequency: 22050
Format: 32784
Channels: 2
Samples: 512
Size of Stereo Sample: 4
SoundSystem started : 22050Hz x 64 sound channels (including 8 music channels)
libpng version 1.4.7 - April 10, 2011
(Running with version 1.4.7)
SoundLibrary2D Starting buffer topup thread....
Curl version libcurl/7.27.0
Requesting message-of-the-day...
WARNING: Gfx chip does not support 4096x4096 textures (max size 8192) (or safe mode set). Scaling graphics down.
Object spritebank composite took 3354ms
[SteamWrapper] SteamAPI is initied
================
== NEW MAP ===
================
MaterialLibrary reading from 'data/materials.txt'
World Initialised to size 100 x 80 cells
GridNavigationSystem created Route Work-In-Progress (size 156Kb)
Grid Navigation System initialised
EscapeMap Initialised : 62Kb
Lightmap initialised in 9ms : 187Kb
Danger initialised : 31Kb
Patrol System Initialised : 218Kb
Gang System Initialised : 156Kb
Water System Initialised : 312Kb
PowerSystem initialised : 62Kb
Research System reading layout from data/research-layout.txt
PolaroidSystem has 31 polaroids in the database
ScriptSystem initialised in 0ms
Parsing LUA script 'data/grants.lua'
BiographyGenerator reading bios...
BiographyGenerator read 27 fornames, 235 surnames, 48 crimes
BiographyGenerator reading Names in the Game...
BiographyGenerator read 2745 Names in the Game (including 27 Faces in the game)
Generating new world...
Create starting world done...
Saving Preferences to C:\Users\Nathaniel\AppData\Local/Introversion/Prison Architect/preferences.txt
Save successful!
WorldRenderer: vexCellTypes initialised in 2ms : 16000 triangles (vex,tex), 0.9 MBytes
WorldRenderer: vexCell2ndLayer initialised in 2ms : 16000 triangles (vex,tex), 0.9 MBytes
WorldRenderer: vexDetails initialised in 3ms : 16000 triangles (vex,tex,col), 1.1 MBytes
WorldRenderer: vexShadow initialised in 6ms : 32000 triangles (vex,col), 1.5 MBytes
WorldRenderer: vexFowBlueprint initialised in 2ms : 16000 triangles (vex,tex), 0.9 MBytes
Dragon_Hunter22
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:31 pm

Solution

Postby Dragon_Hunter22 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:20 pm

yay, finally found a forum solution! I'll try it out and see if it works.
Solution:
http://forums.introversion.co.uk/prison ... ght=blurry[/u]
SekondaHuet
level1
level1
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 10:27 pm

Re: Solution

Postby SekondaHuet » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:23 pm

Dragon_Hunter22 wrote:yay, finally found a forum solution! I'll try it out and see if it works.
Solution:
http://forums.introversion.co.uk/prison ... ght=blurry[/u]


Bro hide your key what are you thinking.
iScripters
level2
level2
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Solution

Postby iScripters » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:25 pm

SekondaHuet wrote:
Dragon_Hunter22 wrote:yay, finally found a forum solution! I'll try it out and see if it works.
Solution:
http://forums.introversion.co.uk/prison ... ght=blurry[/u]


Bro hide your key what are you thinking.


It's a steam key.. it's been coupled to his account already..
Dragon_Hunter22
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:31 pm

hmm

Postby Dragon_Hunter22 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:30 pm

Gah, changing the 3d settings from Performance to Quality didn't work, and now i'm stumped :(
iScripters
level2
level2
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: hmm

Postby iScripters » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:31 pm

Dragon_Hunter22 wrote:Gah, changing the 3d settings from Performance to Quality didn't work, and now i'm stumped :(


have you tried changing the resolution or windowed-mode?
Dragon_Hunter22
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:31 pm

Okay, fixed it for real!

Postby Dragon_Hunter22 » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:38 pm

Okay, got it fixed! I rebooted my laptop, and then immediately went into the settings and changed everything (not just the texuring) to high performance, and now it is working great. At least the other fourm pointed me in the right direction!
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:20 am

Thank god. I thought I was drunk again.
acegamer08
level3
level3
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:13 pm

Postby acegamer08 » Tue Jul 30, 2013 1:22 am

paktsardines wrote:Thank god. I thought I was drunk again.


that explains a lot....
NoOpen
level1
level1
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 4:10 am

Postby NoOpen » Tue Jul 30, 2013 2:22 am

I know its obvious but I am going to say it anyway, Have you uninstalled and done a clean reinstall after rebooting.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest