"Dialog" clicks pass through the dialog

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

GodBlock
level1
level1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 12:49 pm

"Dialog" clicks pass through the dialog

Postby GodBlock » Wed May 22, 2013 4:00 pm

I've called them dialog windows, but that's probably not the right name..

When you open certain windows.. reports and bureaucracy for example, and you click on the exit / close button the click event appears to cascade through to the bangup / lockdown buttons on the main UI.

This issue was driving me crazy until I discovered what was happening, just now :)

Don't know if it's been spotted before, just thought I'd mention it.
Lint21
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:50 am

Postby Lint21 » Wed May 22, 2013 5:24 pm

That's happened to me too. I specifically noticed it when I was placing beds, then went to bring up the menu from the lower right. Ended up placing a bed under where the overlay was. Workaround is obviously hit escape to cancel placement before bringing up menu.
laser50
level2
level2
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:55 am

Postby laser50 » Wed May 22, 2013 7:06 pm

There is a bugtracker, post it there.
asmo0
level2
level2
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 4:53 pm

Postby asmo0 » Wed May 22, 2013 8:31 pm

Been on Mantis for a long time.
User avatar
misterhaan
level1
level1
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 1:55 pm
Contact:

Postby misterhaan » Thu May 23, 2013 4:56 pm

i sort of thought that's how bangup kept getting turned on when i didn't click on it.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest