My first functioning prison and a couple of questions/proble

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

m_koch
level0

My first functioning prison and a couple of questions/proble

Postby m_koch » Wed May 15, 2013 10:53 am

I hope this dropbox link works for you...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/0c2jrx46qadp72l/pa1.png

I got my first prison running quite well, all low risk to get started. No cheating. Here are a couple of problems i've encountered:

- Some Prisoners get stuck in solitary forever:

I don't know what causes this. They just stay in their cell, not moving at all and after a couple of days all their needs are in the red. Is there a way to get rid of them, maybe edit a savefile (where do i find these and how do i do that by the way? I'm new to this :) )

- The prisoners working in the laundry always park the baskets in one of the cells and start delivering uniforms from there.

- Food / number of meals available:

I started with two chefs, which worked perfectly with the 16 prisoners i have for about the first 20 days. Then suddenly they couldn't handle it anymore and didn't get enough meals ready. May this have been due to the fact that i fired one of my 4 workers and the remaining staff couldn't bring in the food quickly enough from the delivery area? After two days of trouble i hired a third chef which solved the problem…

- Workshop / number of metal sheets:

I haven't quite figured this out.
I have 5 saws and 5 presses in my workshop, so i assigned 10 prisoners there. With 10 hrs of work every day, i get very different amounts of cash out of it every day. One day it was around 3.5k, the next with the identical regime it was 4.5k. Then i set it to only 9 hrs and got 3.7k once. Does the number of metal sheets that are delivered every night depend on how much cash i have?