[Suggestion] Regime based on security level.

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

SpaceNarwhal
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 2:50 am
Location: Space

[Suggestion] Regime based on security level.

Postby SpaceNarwhal » Mon May 13, 2013 8:19 pm

Something that I've found would be useful in a largish prison would be to allocate differing regimes for the different security levels of prisoner.

For example, the minimum security prisoners are allowed more free time, whilst the normal security ones work, and the high security prisoners are locked in their cells.

This could also give the ability to have staggered meal times (which seems to be a feature that a people want) and possibly shift patterns for guards.

Forgive the crudely edited screenshot, but this shows the sort of thing that I was thinking:
Image
Apologies if such an idea has been posted before, I don't really want to look through 30+ pages...
rsdworker
level3
level3
Posts: 262
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 2:36 pm

Postby rsdworker » Mon May 13, 2013 11:34 pm

sounds good - this would be ideal
Spartanxvi
level1
level1
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:44 pm
Location: Canada

Postby Spartanxvi » Tue May 14, 2013 12:55 am

thats a really good idea. +1 :D
User avatar
Serph Bravin
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 03, 2013 10:25 pm

Postby Serph Bravin » Tue May 14, 2013 1:20 am

Definately gonna be useful for people running multi-sec prisons. You have my approval.
dahunn
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 10:29 am

Postby dahunn » Tue May 14, 2013 6:57 am

+1
HerrJoebob
level4
level4
Posts: 750
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Oregon

Postby HerrJoebob » Tue May 14, 2013 7:17 am

+1
Lawyar
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 6:39 pm

Postby Lawyar » Tue May 14, 2013 11:07 am

Very good Idea. +1
mMaster
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 4:52 pm

Postby mMaster » Sun May 19, 2013 2:58 pm

+1
Juan_22
level1
level1
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 5:05 pm

Postby Juan_22 » Sun May 19, 2013 5:44 pm

I Agree
FuglyDuckling123
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 6:40 pm
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Postby FuglyDuckling123 » Sun May 19, 2013 11:00 pm

Love it!
I love Prison Architect!
CptES
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:30 pm

Postby CptES » Sun May 19, 2013 11:21 pm

It would be really interesting if this was part of an overall behaviour modification system where you could offer incentives for good behaviour like more free time or visitation rights.
ray4ever
level1
level1
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 6:46 am

Postby ray4ever » Mon May 20, 2013 9:25 am

+1, especially with added regimes for guard deployment.
Moobke
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 7:14 pm

Postby Moobke » Mon May 20, 2013 3:19 pm

+1
Terminaaaattori
level1
level1
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:21 pm
Location: Finland

Postby Terminaaaattori » Mon May 20, 2013 4:19 pm

+1
postm00v
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 7:41 am

Postby postm00v » Tue May 21, 2013 10:38 am

+1

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest