[Suggestion] Make "Shakedown" and emergency option

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

UberInsane5
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:08 pm

[Suggestion] Make "Shakedown" and emergency option

Postby UberInsane5 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:04 pm

To all who don't know what shakedown is, its were all the prisoners stand in a line outside there cells, while the guards search there cell to find weapons, drugs, pretty much anything that there not meant to have.
This would be very helpful and effective, of keeping things under control.
Nabbs1
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:23 pm

Postby Nabbs1 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:53 pm

this is needed I swear 1 out of 3 are packing and the guards dont seem to be searching people that set off the metal detectors
User avatar
christopher1006
level5
level5
Posts: 1019
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 9:01 pm

Postby christopher1006 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:47 pm

I'd like to be able to select which cell blocks are having a shakedown and in what order but otherwise I fully agree this feature would be quite useful to have.
Yes, that is a penguin with rabies. Deal with it.
thatguy790
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 10:13 pm
Location: United States

Postby thatguy790 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:53 pm

++1
Midshipman
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:59 am

Postby Midshipman » Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:34 am

This, so much this.
dannybannister
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:19 am

Postby dannybannister » Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:40 am

this!!!
LennyLeak
level2
level2
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 6:55 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Postby LennyLeak » Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:00 am

Yeah this would be awesome. We really need this! Would be really cool as a gamemechanic also... More shakedowns = less violence but less free/happy prisoners. I would prefer to even be able to search individual cells. Would be great if we could do either single cell or cellblock searches. That would also help detect tunnels :)
jackbrownie
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:00 am

Postby jackbrownie » Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:05 pm

+500
Shinotama.
level0
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:27 pm

Postby Shinotama. » Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:21 pm

Yeah this would be a good idea.
Parker22
level2
level2
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:23 pm
Location: London

Postby Parker22 » Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:00 pm

Nabbs1 wrote:this is needed I swear 1 out of 3 are packing and the guards dont seem to be searching people that set off the metal detectors


Yeah it seems to get queued and then lost somewhere, it feels that way.

The shakedowns would work well with mouseover to see whos in the cells
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:16 am

I think guards only search prisoners if they are within a certain range of the metal detector when it goes off - like nurses and injured.
jamsterkid
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 6:08 pm
Contact:

Agreed

Postby jamsterkid » Sat Mar 09, 2013 10:28 am

This is a very good idea! i would love this, as sometimes i find myself searching loads of prisoners at once. so it would be good if it was implemented
Taragashi
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:58 pm

Postby Taragashi » Sat Mar 09, 2013 1:01 pm

+1 - Prison Architect needs this!

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests