[BUG] Stucking prisoners

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

DustEater
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:47 pm

[BUG] Stucking prisoners

Postby DustEater » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:28 pm

First of all I tried to report in on special page: Mantis Bug Tracker but it sucks.


Prisoner in handcuffs. He stands and does nothing. The call of police officer does not give results. Indicators of discontent are growing. Nothing can be down with that prisoner.

Image
gazmask
level1
level1
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:05 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby gazmask » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:32 pm

It's a known bug, I always have two or three idle prisoners with cuffs on. Mantis can suck, but it's the only proper way to report bugs afaik.
DustEater
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:47 pm

Postby DustEater » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:39 pm

it would be proper if it worked properly. I filled every box with information needed and it still denied my bugs report
HerrJoebob
level4
level4
Posts: 750
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Oregon

Postby HerrJoebob » Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:14 pm

Select the prisoner and right click in any cell to queue a "escort prisoner to cell" job. A guard should eventually come free the poor sap.
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:13 am

I'll politely suggest that given over 622 bugs have been successfully entered into the bug tracker by others, it is not the bug tracker that sucks.

Also, this problem is well known, already reported and should not be reported again. A simple search would have shown you this.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest