Current Suggestions Compilation List

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

PD-Freak
level1
level1
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 7:31 am

Postby PD-Freak » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:45 am

Something that I would quite like to see and think is a really good idea is that in the deployment menu when you research it there should be a button that says "search" this would then be clicked and you can select what area of your prison to have a search initiated. Maybe the free guards from your prison do it or the ones allready stationed in that area. Sorry if its been suggested before but let me know what you think. :D
User avatar
just1noob
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:44 am

Postby just1noob » Fri Jun 14, 2013 9:15 am

i would like to see how your prisoner acts in other people's prisons , and like how many times they died , escape , etc
lonewolf40000
level1
level1
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:02 am
Location: United States

Postby lonewolf40000 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 1:02 am

Converting a Plan to a Foundation to make building complex structures easier.
CplHenderson
level2
level2
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 8:02 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby CplHenderson » Mon Jun 17, 2013 10:43 pm

Use counter
DragonHeart1982
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 10:28 pm
Location: Chicago

Overhaul

Postby DragonHeart1982 » Mon Jun 17, 2013 11:06 pm

This is my own personal perspective here, but I honestly believe the entire UI system should be completely overhauled with main menus and submenus. Foundations should be just that, slabs. There should be a multi-level function as well as better layout management as well as better overall resource management so that the game not only looks good and runs so smoothly that other games wish they had the performance that this game would have. I have to say I like the starter intro but thought there could be more substance to the story as well. I also believe that there should be maximization for graphics and tools and more of a real time feel as far as currency and management is concerned. Besides the other few issues that have been duly noted here on the forums, just from my experience, I have to give the game a 10/10 rating. If there is in any other way shape or form that I can help, please feel free to let me know how I can help.
Bohauo
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 7:21 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Postby Bohauo » Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:01 pm

Great list...

but where do i write if i have my own idea???
PD-Freak
level1
level1
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 7:31 am

New Idea

Postby PD-Freak » Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:39 am

This is just an idea I had and I thought why not post it here.
My idea is that once you research the riot guards through the deployment menu that they are like the SRT (Special Response Team) and you can order them as a team to perform cell searches, random room searches, help with fights and enforce lock downs. This would be the next line of defense before an all out riot with riot police being needed. These guys could reside in the security rooms or a completely new room. I would love an idea like this so what do the rest of you think?

This link just contains a general description of one prison's SRT team. Enjoy. http://www.ccnoregionaljail.org/srt.htm
lonewolf40000
level1
level1
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 4:02 am
Location: United States

Postby lonewolf40000 » Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:39 am

From one of the Steam forum users :)


Squidbane1157 wrote:I have some things I would like to add in game
1. Basket ball courts in the yard
2. Soccer or tennis field
3. A new need Sports
4. Objects in the security room that give upgrades to normal gaurds{Guns, traquilizers, Protective vests}.
5. MORE MONEY GENERATING JOBS
6. Make the game more personal with gangs and grudges
User avatar
wildbillhdmax01
level1
level1
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:44 pm
Location: United States

Postby wildbillhdmax01 » Fri Jun 28, 2013 8:52 am

Is this going to be updated? The last time it was updated was Nov 16, 2012 .
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Fri Jun 28, 2013 8:59 am

Probably because there's been no new ideas since then...
User avatar
wildbillhdmax01
level1
level1
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:44 pm
Location: United States

Postby wildbillhdmax01 » Fri Jun 28, 2013 9:21 am

paktsardines wrote:Probably because there's been no new ideas since then...

Really? No new idea for what? 8 months? Surely some one has posted some new good ideas. I can't imagine after all of that time and alpha releases. Is the Forums just dead?
User avatar
MAdMaN
level4
level4
Posts: 899
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 4:12 pm
Location: Manchester, England

Postby MAdMaN » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:24 pm

wildbillhdmax01 wrote:Is this going to be updated? The last time it was updated was Nov 16, 2012 .

koshensky's left the forum it seems, as their last post was on 1 Dec 2012.
User avatar
wildbillhdmax01
level1
level1
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:44 pm
Location: United States

Postby wildbillhdmax01 » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:37 pm

MAdMaN wrote:
wildbillhdmax01 wrote:Is this going to be updated? The last time it was updated was Nov 16, 2012 .

koshensky's left the forum it seems, as their last post was on 1 Dec 2012.


Well some one really needs to take over!
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:19 am

As I said some time ago, it might be better if, instead of trying to maintain this thread, suggestions went in a separate post for each suggestion, with 'suggestion' in the title. That way their merits can be discussed, and searching for a particular suggestion doesn't return a jumbled list 7 pages long.
Stymnus
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 3:00 am

Allow workshop machines to overlap..

Postby Stymnus » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:21 pm

Allow the saw output and the press input to reside in the same block, thus the output of the saw goes right into the press input, if that makes sense, rather than requiring someone to move it from one pile to the other. Efficiency!

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests