Want to stop that nasty flow of prisoners?

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

User avatar
Nibbles
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 1:18 pm
Location: Australia

Want to stop that nasty flow of prisoners?

Postby Nibbles » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:00 pm

Prisoners will not be delivered to the prison if the "Deliveries" area is either removed or not 1-3 tile spaces next to the road.
This allows a controlled number of prisoners to be detained.
Enjoy. :wink:
Behrditz
level1
level1
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 11:16 am

Postby Behrditz » Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:19 am

But does this also stop all other deliveries?
User avatar
Hessen
level3
level3
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: Swindon, England

Postby Hessen » Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:24 am

It doesn't stop other deliveries. This workaround has already been posted many times :)
Emetivore
level1
level1
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:57 am
Location: Spokane, WA

Postby Emetivore » Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:25 am

sure but by doing so you are using an exploit to disable one of the primary game mechanics. Obviously, the del area should be nonremovable. Count on this not working after next patch!
MrBrown
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 2:35 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby MrBrown » Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:44 am

Emetivore wrote:sure but by doing so you are using an exploit to disable one of the primary game mechanics. Obviously, the del area should be nonremovable. Count on this not working after next patch!

But Chris already said that the current state might become a special "Pressure Cooker" game mode, and there might be other game modes without such a constant stream of new prisoners. Until then you can just see this trick as choosing a different game mode 8)
zangdar86
level1
level1
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:08 am
Location: France

Postby zangdar86 » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:58 am

Edit your save then change the line prisonner intake at the bottom to true to false. Then you ll have no more prisonners intake since you changed it again ! Better solution than the delivery thing ( which personnaly made the truck bug )
messianic
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:36 pm

Postby messianic » Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:51 pm

i changed my autosave file and regular save files in notepad. but they keep coming...
Guvnor
level2
level2
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Postby Guvnor » Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:03 pm

Scroll to the bottom of this thread for help....

http://forums.introversion.co.uk/prisonarchitect/viewtopic.php?t=262
Userbla
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:12 pm

Postby Userbla » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:44 pm

Anybody else noticed that if you never hire any guards, the prisoners just collect up in the delivery area for ever?
Mas Tnega
level5
level5
Posts: 7898
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby Mas Tnega » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:54 pm

Everybody did.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests