Page 1 of 1

[Bug] OS X Lion fullscreen/resolution broken

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 11:53 pm
by methodmissing
When I start the game it is fixed to about 1/3 of screen size, no window chrome, and no difference based on my settings.

Windowed, 0 0 size
Image

Windowed, 1680 1050 size
Image
(image size was reset to 0 0 after closing game)

Fullscreen, 0 0 size
Image

Fullscreen, 1680 1050 size
Image[/img]

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:07 am
by brindy
Yep, same here on Mountain Lion. My config is a MacBook Pro with external display (LG, 1920x1080 resolution) and MBP lid is down. Also noticed that preferences.txt gets reset to ScreenW 0 and ScreenH 0.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:33 am
by Andcarne
Can confirm that this occurs for me as well.

Mac OS X 10.7.4 on a Retina MBP with the 'standard' resolution.

Same on 13 inch MacBook air

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:51 am
by rcrowell
I'm seeing the game take up most, but not all, of the screen, anchored on the bottom left. There is no window chrome or anything, and the menu has only a Window option with "Minimize" (grayed out) as the only option.

When the game starts my entire screen initially goes black, as if it's going to run full-screen, but after a second or two it drops back to my desktop with the game covering most of the screen as described above.

I'm running 10.8.2, native 1440x900 resolution on the laptop.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 6:41 am
by Vampyre
I have the same problem, but a partial solution has been found in this thread

http://forums.introversion.co.uk/prison ... c.php?t=24

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:08 am
by GreasyWeasel
I have the same issue too. I'm running on a 27" iMac (2560x1440) with a second 24" monitor attached (1920x1200) and it takes up the bottom left hand quarter of the iMac screen. I too am running 10.8.2.

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:46 am
by Vampyre
Check my post just one up. I'm on a mac, same config as you and it works for me. Just follow the link to the other post :p

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:06 pm
by GreasyWeasel
Yeah, I've done that to get it playable in a window. Thanks

preferences.txt

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:28 am
by k4kicks
brindy wrote:Yep, same here on Mountain Lion. My config is a MacBook Pro with external display (LG, 1920x1080 resolution) and MBP lid is down. Also noticed that preferences.txt gets reset to ScreenW 0 and ScreenH 0.


I'm still new to mac, is the preferences.txt file a hiden file? I can't seem to find it anywhere. any help?

Re: preferences.txt

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:18 am
by Thorwan
k4kicks wrote:
brindy wrote:Yep, same here on Mountain Lion. My config is a MacBook Pro with external display (LG, 1920x1080 resolution) and MBP lid is down. Also noticed that preferences.txt gets reset to ScreenW 0 and ScreenH 0.


I'm still new to mac, is the preferences.txt file a hiden file? I can't seem to find it anywhere. any help?

Well, the Library folder, where the game files are located is hidden by default. You could change that with TinkerTool, but if you are new to macs I'd strongly advise against using it if you are not absolutely sure what you are doing.
However, there are other ways to navigate to the Prison Architect folder:
The easiest one would probably be:

Open finder and press Command + Shift + G
copy and paste the full path:

Code: Select all

~/Library/Application Support/Prison Architect


Edit the preferences file :)

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:42 am
by Chris
You can also click on "Open Save Folder" in the main menu of Prison Architect, assuming you can see the main menu.