Land Expansion

General chit-chat and minor questions about just about anything

Moderator: NBJeff

MrPlatwnas
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:36 pm

Land Expansion

Postby MrPlatwnas » Mon May 11, 2015 11:23 pm

How many times can I expand my prison bounds ?
Thanks !
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Land Expansion

Postby xander » Tue May 12, 2015 12:07 am

In principle, you can expand your prison indefinitely. In practice, if you make your prison too large, it won't run (the path-finding overhead becomes quite bad on very large maps).

xander
User avatar
Ric666
level3
level3
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:12 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Land Expansion

Postby Ric666 » Wed May 13, 2015 11:38 am

If you expand to more than twice the size of a large map in the current version, the game will probably crash. :lol:

Happened to me a few times after testing how much expansion I can currently support. I have a pretty powerful computer.
MMZ>Torak
level2
level2
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:51 pm

Re: Land Expansion

Postby MMZ>Torak » Wed May 13, 2015 1:35 pm

Twice the size you say?

Image

Its a little choppy but it still runs fine.
User avatar
Ric666
level3
level3
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:12 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Re: Land Expansion

Postby Ric666 » Wed May 13, 2015 1:54 pm

Maybe it was 3 then as it was much larger than that map(I've built ones myself that are that size).
To be fair to the game, I was constantly buying more areas so was really testing it's limits. It was massive! workers looked like ants..lol...

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests