I could use some help pretty please.

General chit-chat and minor questions about just about anything

Moderator: NBJeff

Muppethero
level1
level1

I could use some help pretty please.

Postby Muppethero » Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:14 am

I just started playing again, after leaving around Alpha 15 or so. I have watched all the videos and I have a few issues.
I have mostly med sec prisoners and they seem to attack and get into fights A LOT! I am taking care of all their needs. I have guards around in rooms. I have patrols. Not sure what i am doing wrong.
I just started using dogs on patrols and such. I see little dog icons poping up in cells but then they are gone. No search is done. But when i do a shakedown I find lots of contraband.
My prison fills with so much contraband every day No idea how. I have metal detectors in all the obvious spots.
I have also noticed some prisoners have changed from Med to High security... With out me accepting any. Is that normal?
I have read all the guides. I could really use some pointers on what I may be doing wrong.
BigJacko
level0

Re: I could use some help pretty please.

Postby BigJacko » Sun Jan 11, 2015 12:25 pm

Hi, let's see if I can answer some of these. I'm new here myself but have racked up many hours since the latest Alpha! This game is brilliant and addictive!

Med Sec prisoners getting into fights. You say you've solved their needs, but evidently you haven't. Something will be amiss somewhere - look closely at the 'hover-over' popups for items with lots of +++ symbols in grey (or red, I think). That might give you a clue about an unfulfilled need. Also look at the speech-bubble icons from the prisoners - they will signal the things they're unhappy about, and if the bubbles turn into spikey ones, they're getting angry.