Workshop Chaos

General chit-chat and minor questions about just about anything

Moderator: NBJeff

Geeves
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:52 am

Workshop Chaos

Postby Geeves » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:12 pm

Altough this might have been asked before, searching did not yield results so I am asking this here.

1) Is there a way for me to tell my workmen to start stacking logs properly, as to avoid the chaos in the picture below. If not, is this an option for future development?

2) What are the current stacking limits on logs right now? Most are being stacked to 2 or 3, but I have seen stacks of up to 12 logs.

3) Is specializing Workshops an option for in the future?
To elaborate, can I set:
    workshop 1 to just stamp sheet metal,
    workshop 2 to make licence plates from blank sheets,
    workshop 3 to saw logs into wood and
    workshop 4 to just make furniture?

For further information I have a small 16x10 forestry where the logs are coming from.
Image to show my current chaos in action. No prisoners working just yet, but still.
Image
User avatar
knoest26
level5
level5
Posts: 1380
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 6:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Workshop Chaos

Postby knoest26 » Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:36 pm

the stack limit for logs is 3. There are a few things you could do to 'solve' this 'problem' right now:
-you could increase the stacklimit on logs to a number like 25
-you could manually sell some logs
-you could assign more prisoners(or longer hours) to the workshop to speed things up (I know you currently have none)

as for the future of this 'issue', nothing is known really
User avatar
Hecthor Doomhammer
level1
level1
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:09 pm
Location: Hecthor Doomhammer Streaming Service HQ
Contact:

Re: Workshop Chaos

Postby Hecthor Doomhammer » Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:16 pm

Well, you can make speciallized Workshops. but you'd need a total of 3 different workshops then.

- 1 with just Saws
- 1 with just Presses
- 1 with just Carpenter's Tables

However, your prisoners will just go from 1 to the next an not stay in 1 Workshop because they are programmed to complete the cycle that they can
Geeves
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:52 am

Re: Workshop Chaos

Postby Geeves » Mon Dec 22, 2014 4:55 pm

So to be short:
1) No workmen can not be told to work properly and only fill the tables available in the Workshop.
2) Stacking limit is 3, unless manually changed in the program's files. Stacks larger then the limit show that stacking is not working properly and this is probably a bug.
3) No you can not make your workshops specialized because your prisoners will want to make a full work cycle and thus move from place 1 to 2 to 3 until the cycle is completed.

Thanks for the reactions so far!

If there is anything missed, please let me know!

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests