Help?

General chit-chat and minor questions about just about anything

Moderator: NBJeff

Fafeman
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:31 pm

Help?

Postby Fafeman » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:37 pm

I am new to Prison Architect. In fact, I just got it a few hours ago and have figured out a lot on my own. I was watching Youtubers play this game and saw that they had a daily income bar. I do not. Can someone troubleshoot this for me please?

http://www.mediafire.com/?nwqbyfvkn0r4p60
thekillergreece
level4
level4
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:31 pm
Location: Ammm...Greece maybe?

Postby thekillergreece » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:42 pm

"Daily income bar"? I confused...Do you mean daily prisoner take?That every 24hrs, you get new prisoners, 8,12,22, randomly.
christhekiller
level3
level3
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:34 am

Postby christhekiller » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:44 pm

You need to hire an accountant to do that.

In order to hire an accountant you'll have to research "Finance" through the Warden.
There's a grant that helps you along with the basics of Prisons, go to the clipboard (bottom right of the screen) and look for the tab that says "Grants"
thekillergreece
level4
level4
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:31 pm
Location: Ammm...Greece maybe?

Postby thekillergreece » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:46 pm

Like that guy above said.


Dont forget to build her an office before hiring...
Fafeman
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:31 pm

Postby Fafeman » Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:53 pm

christhekiller wrote:You need to hire an accountant to do that.

In order to hire an accountant you'll have to research "Finance" through the Warden.
There's a grant that helps you along with the basics of Prisons, go to the clipboard (bottom right of the screen) and look for the tab that says "Grants"

Okay, thanks.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:03 pm

thekillergreece wrote:Dont forget to build her an office before hiring...

Or after. ;)

xander
dethdukk
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 8:35 am

Postby dethdukk » Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:20 pm

No point in hiring before building an office, she wont do her job but will still take income till she has one.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:19 am

dethdukk wrote:No point in hiring before building an office, she wont do her job but will still take income till she has one.

Just 'cause there ain't no point don't mean ya can't do't

xander
dethdukk
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 8:35 am

Postby dethdukk » Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:25 am

Just cause you can do it doesn't mean you should suggest it to someone who might not understand the downsides to doing so 8)
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Sat Jun 15, 2013 3:35 am

dethdukk wrote:Just cause you can do it doesn't mean you should suggest it to someone who might not understand the downsides to doing so 8)

I didn't say that one should, only that one could.

xander
shovat
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:14 pm

Postby shovat » Sat Jun 15, 2013 4:27 am

Well I didn't say anything until now. Beat that.
thekillergreece
level4
level4
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:31 pm
Location: Ammm...Greece maybe?

Postby thekillergreece » Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:00 am

Xander is correct, you can hire administrators before building an office, but some administrators are responsible for research and need an office so research will be worked properly..
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:12 am

No point in hiring before building an office


Not to be difficult... Well, no, entirely for the sake of being difficult: Yes you can, and there is a point. For one, you cannot build a doctor's 'office' (ie: medical ward) unless you've hired a doctor first.

Take that!
HerrJoebob
level4
level4
Posts: 750
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Oregon

Postby HerrJoebob » Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:18 am

paktsardines wrote:
No point in hiring before building an office


Not to be difficult... Well, no, entirely for the sake of being difficult: Yes you can, and there is a point. For one, you cannot build a doctor's 'office' (ie: medical ward) unless you've hired a doctor first.

Take that!


That would make sense if the accountant worked the same as the doctor, which it doesn't in any way. To be fair you did say you were just being difficult, although it's not your best effort. :)

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests