Problem with workers

General chit-chat and minor questions about just about anything

Moderator: NBJeff

Sensi
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:56 am

Problem with workers

Postby Sensi » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:04 am

Sometimes when i play the workers get kinda lazy when you try to build foundations they just build the frame and then forgets all of the rest. Tried to delete the leftovers but it shows there is still frames and stuff on the ground even though you can build on top of them. Sometimes this happens with other things too... they just get alzheimer's disease. :P
User avatar
VoiD88
level5
level5
Posts: 1001
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 9:24 am
Location: Soltau, Germany
Contact:

Postby VoiD88 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:56 am

Cancelling the job by right clicking the foundation and zoning a new one over the existing half-finished one should fix it.
Life is NOT like a box of chocolates, it's more like a jar of jalapeños: What you do today might burn your a** tomorrow.
~Garfield
Sensi
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:56 am

Postby Sensi » Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:49 am

Tried it many times but no. it leaves the frames there but you can build ontop of them like there never existed anything there. Dont know if they wait for materials and then forget it or something, but yes i have tried cancelling it and building ontop of it again but doesn't fix it for me. :(
User avatar
VoiD88
level5
level5
Posts: 1001
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 9:24 am
Location: Soltau, Germany
Contact:

Postby VoiD88 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:07 pm

Could you provide a screenshot? Then we might be able to help you better^^
Life is NOT like a box of chocolates, it's more like a jar of jalapeños: What you do today might burn your a** tomorrow.

~Garfield
Sensi
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:56 am

Postby Sensi » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:46 pm

Here is screenshot, the lower one is cancelled and the upper one is still in "active".Image
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:57 pm

Did you try placing an entrance as it suggests?
User avatar
Ric666
level3
level3
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:12 am
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland

Postby Ric666 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:40 pm

paktsardines wrote:Did you try placing an entrance as it suggests?


Surely they can't be that dumb to miss the big red text??!

In fact hang on, this is the internet. I take it back! :P
Sensi
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:56 am

Postby Sensi » Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:11 pm

Yep, tried installing doors several times.. they work but dont know... like door installed around nothing.
User avatar
paktsardines
level5
level5
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Postby paktsardines » Sat Jun 08, 2013 2:48 am

There is a known issue in which a building under construction will not complete construction if you save your game before it has finished building. Make sure you have no buildings under construction when you save your game.

If you're still having problems then it's probably worth having a look at the intro play-through again.
Sensi
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:56 am

Postby Sensi » Sat Jun 08, 2013 4:05 am

oh, i will try that because the save i have been showing actually have some uncompleted buildings when saved
User avatar
Check Six
level2
level2
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:07 pm
Location: Sydney Australia
Contact:

Postby Check Six » Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:53 am

This might be what I am having trouble with as well...sounds similar to my problem (see my thread on Holding Cell).

I am not saving during building, perhaps it auto-saved during construction, and the workers forgot to complete it after the auto-save.

Do you think if I cancelled construction of the foundation and tried again, or re-assigned a holding cell to this slab would help?

Steve

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests