Delete

General chit-chat and minor questions about just about anything

Moderator: NBJeff

ksl28
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:20 pm

Delete

Postby ksl28 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:22 pm

Hello.

I have one simple Question... Why cant i delete my building with my bouldozer?

I have made the simple Boulding under Foundations - but i cant seem to destroy it again why?
acegamer08
level3
level3
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:13 pm

Re: Delete

Postby acegamer08 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:31 pm

...
Last edited by acegamer08 on Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:38 am, edited 2 times in total.
ksl28
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:20 pm

Ok

Postby ksl28 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:33 pm

You didnt offend me :)

But i yes i use the one under foundations... But it dosent appears to be able to delete walls? (Buildings) why?
acegamer08
level3
level3
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:13 pm

Postby acegamer08 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:40 pm

...
Last edited by acegamer08 on Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
ksl28
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:20 pm

test

Postby ksl28 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:42 pm

Yes i am :)
acegamer08
level3
level3
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:13 pm

Postby acegamer08 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:44 pm

...
Last edited by acegamer08 on Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
shovat
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:14 pm

Postby shovat » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:46 pm

random questions.

First: Is it inside a structure and not extended to the outer edge? If so try dragging it to the edge of the building and let me know what happens, some things in the game don't seem to work unless certain conditions are met first.

Second: would using the demolish walls tool meet your goals or are you trying for a building with an outdoors section in the middle? building foundations to encircle the spot you wish to be outside might meet your needs instead of building a foundation then clearing a spot.
Kyle.thomson
level1
level1
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 3:50 pm

Postby Kyle.thomson » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:50 pm

I had the same problem at one point I couldn't delete part of a foundation that had messed up
shovat
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:14 pm

Postby shovat » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:54 pm

Kyle.thomson wrote:I had the same problem at one point I couldn't delete part of a foundation that had messed up


Oh yeah, I forgot about that bug. Sometimes an area becomes a ghost you can't do anything with when you use the bulldoze tool. I've only had that happen once so I assume it's rare.
HerrJoebob
level4
level4
Posts: 750
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Oregon

Postby HerrJoebob » Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:03 pm

The bulldozer doesn't work if the foundation hadn't completed, that may be what you're seeing. You may have to cancel and rebuild the foundation if it's stuck, and then bulldoze it.
shovat
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:14 pm

Postby shovat » Wed Jun 05, 2013 12:46 am

Next brain fart. Concrete slabs can be indoors and outdoors, try planting grass and see what happens.
ksl28
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:20 pm

asd

Postby ksl28 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:59 am

It was the foundation bug - but i found a solution (rebuild it)...

Another thing (i know its a Alpha version) but when i start building large prisons - my game starts to lag extremely?

My computer can easyly handle the preasure, but is this a know bug? and can i fix it somehow? :)

BTW - ITS A GREAT GAME! :D
acegamer08
level3
level3
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:13 pm

Postby acegamer08 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:18 am

...
Last edited by acegamer08 on Wed Jul 30, 2014 1:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
ksl28
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:20 pm

Postby ksl28 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 9:53 am

Hello.

But in the Beta or Final, the lag wont be there right?
shovat
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue May 28, 2013 10:14 pm

Postby shovat » Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:19 am

ksl28 wrote:Hello.

But in the Beta or Final, the lag wont be there right?


One can only hope. However an ascii based game like dwarf fortress even gets bogged down due to the need to drive the AI.

Granted the game doesn't have the same scale of complexity but it is something to consider.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests