Page 1 of 1

Problem with prisoners

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:21 pm
by Mongoosey
I'm having a problem which I don't know how to fix.

After building holding cells and yada yada yada. I received my first batch of prisoners (hurray the excitement). As far as I can tell everything is set up correctly but my prisoners just sit in the holding cell complaining about their needs but don't move to follow the schedule and won't use the toilet which is connected to the plumbing.

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:24 pm
by furrot
Hmm, a picture of your prison and/or regime would help. If you zoned the toilet in with the holding cell they should be using it during Freetime or None, same with a shower. Have you completed the "Basic Detention Centre" grant? If you completed it your prison should work fine unless there are staff only zones blocking their movement. (alpha5)

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:45 pm
by Mongoosey
Well I've done it as instructed so here's the screens requested so you can judge.

http://img28.imageshack.us/img28/2346/pa1yj.png
^This is the holding cell I moved the toilet away from the wall just in case.

http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/2762/pa2f.png
^Utilities so you can tell me if anything is wrong.

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:10 pm
by furrot
Thanks. I don't see a clear issue for you though... perhaps the guys that are on lockdown have a job queued for the toilet but can't go there yet and the others can't path to it. Try clicking on the cuffed/not moving prisoners and right clicking somewhere else in the holding cell. A guard should move them and wake them up if they have an issue. Only other suggestion would be to add another toilet and see if they can use that one because the other two are tied up. Oh and maybe trying Freetime, I'm fairly certain they are allowed to wee on None though...