German language ready for testing

Problems with other language translations

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

User avatar
Chris
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2000 7:28 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

German language ready for testing

Postby Chris » Thu Dec 01, 2005 1:32 pm

Hello,

We've prepared a new patch for testing which includes the German language translation. As Tom already explained in a previous news story, we need your help to test this translation and make sure it all makes sense. If you speak German please download the patch and try it out.

To select you language, bring up the 'Main Menu' in game, go to 'Options', then 'Other Options'. In there you'll find a drop-down for the language.

Download the patch here.

Please post all bug reports in our new Forum channel titled "Language Issues".

The version number is 1.41 (beta1). You might be wondering why we jumped from our previous patch version of 1.3 all the way to 1.41. The simple answer is that v1.4 includes all the Steam changes, and is due for release over Steam on 14th December.

We will (of course) be providing all our patches over Steam AND via this website.
diluculum
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 8:54 pm

Postby diluculum » Fri Dec 02, 2005 9:39 pm

Hello,

because I'm not a beta tester I could'nt test the language file ingame, but I took a look at the german.txt

help_squad_summon_1 You always say "Trupp", I think "Truppe" is the better word (plural "Truppen")

entityname_invalidtype Should be "Ungültiger Typ" (2 words)

sepulveda_pressreturn RETURN - I would personally prefer ENTER :oops:

research_darwinian "auszustaffieren" - I would prefer "auszurüsten" (~engl. to equip with weapons)

tutorial_intro_8 "in Folge" - must be "infolge" or "aufgrund" (because of)

dialog_visitwebsite "Visit Website" - "Website besuchen"

dialog_christmas "Weihnacht" - "Weihnachten" would be better

dialog_restoredefaults - instead of "Standardvorgaben" -> "Standardeinstellungen"

dialog_entitydetail - I don't know what you exactly mean with "entity", but when you mean the people (darwinians) then you should write "Einheitendetails"

dialog_windowed - should be "Fenstermodus" instead of "Fenstertechnik"

control_space - Leertaste
control_delete - Löschen
control_insert - Einfügen
control_home - Pos1
control_end - Ende
control_pagedown - Bild ab
control_pageup - Bild auf
control_tab - Tab
control_ctrl - STRG
control_alt - ALT
cybersphinx
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 2:26 pm

Postby cybersphinx » Sat Dec 03, 2005 12:15 am

diluculum wrote:control_delete - Löschen
Entfernen.
User avatar
Tom
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed May 30, 2001 1:30 am
Location: London / Heidelberg
Contact:

Anyone can run the German patch!

Postby Tom » Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:02 am

Guys, thanks for your feedback - just to claify - you don't need to be a beta-tester to run the German patch!

Try it now!!!

Cheers,

Tom.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16866
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Anyone can run the German patch!

Postby xander » Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:01 am

Tom wrote:Try it now!!!


But! I don't speak German!

/me ducks

xander
Guest

Re: Anyone can run the German patch!

Postby Guest » Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:12 pm

Tom wrote:Guys, thanks for your feedback - just to claify - you don't need to be a beta-tester to run the German patch!

Try it now!!!

Cheers,

Tom.

I'm sorry, I only played the demo :D

It's a great game :)
diluculum
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 8:54 pm

Postby diluculum » Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:13 pm

oh, sorry, that's me above ^^^^
trin
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2003 4:54 pm
Contact:

Postby trin » Wed Dec 07, 2005 2:32 pm

madman2k wrote:

Code: Select all

location_pattern_buffer     Pattern-Puffer //dont translate technical words


Actually I think the translation "Muster-Puffer" is ok. Wouldn't complain about that.

dialog_newlocationfail1 Neue Örtlichkeit konnte nicht erstellt werden.
dialog_newlocationfail2 Du kannst keine neue Örtlichkeit erstellen.\nDu musst erst aus dem Hauptmenü ein MOD erstellen,\nbevor Du weitere Örtlichkeiten hinzufügen kannst.


"Örtlichkeit" is incorrect, either use "Gebiet" (area) or "Level".

dialog_savelocationsfail1 Speichern war nicht möglich.
dialog_savelocationsfail2 Du kannst keine Ortsdaten speichern.\nDu musst erst aus dem Hauptmenü ein MOD erstellen,\nbevor Du Örtlichkeiten bearbeiten und speichern kannst.


"Speichern war nicht möglich." sound strange, better "Speichern fehlgeschlagen" or "Beim Speicher ist ein Fehler aufgetreten." (An error has occured)

Also (Level, Gebiet, Örtlichkeit)-problem:

Du kannst keine Leveldaten speichern.\nDu musst erst aus dem Hauptmenü ein MOD erstellen,\nbevor du das Level bearbeiten und speichern kannst.

dialog_currentmod Aktuelles Mod
dialog_unloadmod Mod entladen
dialog_createnewmod Neues Mod erstellen


Aktuelle Mod
Mod enfernen
Neue Mod erstellen


the word "entladen" doesn't make sense. "entladen" means "off-load (freight, goods)".
some alternatives:

entfernen (remove)
deinstallieren (de-install)

In general I would prefer to use the word "Modifikation" (modification) instead of "mod", but this is only personal preferences.

dialog_christmas Weihnacht


Christmas = Weihnachten
The Christmas night (24.12) = Weihnacht


location_containment Sicherheitshülle


"Sicherheitshülle" is incorrect and means something like "containment shell" or "containment casing".
Don't know what the correct translation here is, my suggestion would be "Sicherheitszone", "Sicherheitsbereich", "Eindemmungsbereich" something like that.


bootloader_raytrace_3 Appetitanreger, ein


"Appetitanreger" is a strange word, maybe "Vorgeschmack" is better, but this quite hard to translate. Don't really know whats best here.

buildingname_powerstation Energiewerk



Maybe "Kraftwerk" (Power Plant) would be a better translation.

buildingname_tracklink TrackLink
buildingname_trackjunction TrackJunction
buildingname_trackstart TrackStart
buildingname_trackend TrackEnd


The translation is missing here. Don't know whats this is ingame so I cant tell you the translation. You might leave "Track" as it is, but "junction" needs to be translated. You can translate "junction" with "Verzweigung" or "Knotenpunkt" or "Kreuzzung", depending what it is ingame.

buildingname_upgradeport Aufrüst-Port
buildingname_primaryupgrade Primär-Aufrüstung


Don't translate "Upgrade". "Upgrade-Port" and "Primär-Upgrade" will do fine.

buildingname_spiritspawner Geister-Brüter
buildingname_spiritprocessor Geist.-Vorber.
buildingname_spawnpoint Brutpunkt
buildingname_spawnpopulationlock Brut-Bev.-Sperre
buildingname_spawnpointmaster Brutpunkt-Master

buildingname_spawnlink Brut-Link


Don't know if its a wise idea to translate "spawn". Maybe the english word should be used. "Brut" feels akward. "Brut" or "brüten" is more used in a sense of "breed" or "breeding" (i.e. cows). But there is no good translation here.

editor_spirits Geister
spawnname_spawnspirits Geister-Brüter

buildingname_spiritreceiver Seelenkollektor

buildingname_spiritspawner Geister-Brüter
buildingname_spiritprocessor Geist.-Vorber.


Consistency error, "spirit" should always be translated with "Seele" (soul). The german word "Geist" means "Ghost".
Unless you want to say something like "The spirit of the 60s" in this case it could be translated with "Geist" (Der Geist der 60er Jahre).

gname_trunkport TrunkPort


Maybe translate it with "Verbindungs-Port"? Don't know?

entityname_tripod Dreibein


Don't translate Tripod.

objective_research Forschungs-Objekt sammeln


Forschungs-Objekt einsammeln

task_manager_targetfirst Du kannst im Task Manager keine weiteren Gesten zeichnen, bis Du die Objekte platziert hast. Klicke mit der linken Maustaste auf die Landschaft in einem gültigen Bereich, um es zu platzieren.


... bevor du nicht die Objekte platziert hast. ..... um sie zu plazieren

task_manager_full Es können keine weiteren Programme ausgeführt werden. Schalte welche ab, indem Du mit [ALT] den Task Manager öffnest und mit Tab die alten Tasks ansteuerst und CTRL-C drückst.


Es können keine weiteren Programme ausgeführt werden. Beende einige, indem du mit .....

armour_cantconvert Das Gelände dort ist zu steil - eine Kanone muss flach stehen.


Das Gelände dort ist zu steil - eine Kanone muss auf ebenen Terrain stehen.

objective_capturetrunk_2 Es ist ein Standard-Kontrollturm in der Nähe, also kannst Du einen Deiner Ingenieure beauftragen, es umzuprogrammieren.


Es ist ein Standard-Kontrollturm in der Nähe, also kannst du einen deiner Ingenieure beauftragen, ihn umzuprogrammieren.

objective_capturetrunk_3 Sobald es umprogrammiert ist, wird die damit verbundene Örtlichkeit für uns verfügbar.


Sounds akward.
"es" relates to "trunk port"? in this case it would be "er"
"Örtlichkeit" ist not the correct word, "Gebiet" (area) is better.

Sobald er umprogrammiert ist, wird das damit verbundene Gebiet für uns verfügbar.

officer_notwalkable Leider sind die Darwiner nicht schlau genug, um den Weg entlang dieser Route zu finden. Sie müssen sehen können, wohin sie treten.


"tretten" means "to step". "gehen" or "laufen" (walk) is better.

Sie müssen sehen können, wohin sie gehen.

or

Sie müssen sehen können, wohin sie laufen.

sepulveda_pressreturn (drücke RETURN)
sepulveda_pressreturn_skipall (drücke RETURN zum Überspringen der Szene)

control_enter Eingabe


For the sake of consistency either use "RETURN", "ENTER" or "Eingabe".

control_event_taskmanagerswitchtask Aufgabe wechseln
control_event_taskmanagerendtask Aufgabe beenden

newcontrols_createnewtask NEUE AUFGABE ERSTELLEN


Since it is the the Task-Manger, don't translate "task".
The german MS Windows btw. uses for "end task" the translation "Prozess beenden" which is also fine. For "new task" the german Windows uses "neuer Task".

control_event_unitmove Einheit verschieben


Not clear what is meant here.
Do you mean "move" in the sense of "walk" than the translation would be "Einheit bewegen" or "Einheit in Bewegung setzten".
If you mean "move" in the sense of "relocate", "disarrange" than "verschieben" is correct.

research_taskmanager_v4 Ich habe den Task-Manager aufgerüstet. Jetzt kannst Du fünf Programme aufs Mal fahren. Damit stoßen wir an die Grenzen des Programms, eine weitere Verbesserung wird nicht möglich sein.


"...Jetzt kannst Du fünf Programme aufs Mal fahren...." that doesn't make sense at all.

Correct: "Jetzt kannst du fünf Programme gleichzeitig ausführen."

research_officer Ich mache mich jetzt an die Verbesserung des Offizier-Programms. Es wäre schön, wir könnten ihnen ein paar nützliche Befehle einprogrammieren, mit denen sie die Darwiner beeinflussen können.


Es wäre schön wenn wir ihnen ein paar nützliche Befehle einprogrammieren könnten, mit denen sie die Darwiner beeinflussen können.

"beibringen" (to teach) might be an alternative for "einprogrammieren" .


research_grenade Ich werde mir mal das Granaten-Programm anschauen. Es müsste möglich sein, die Reichweite zu verbessern.
research_grenade_v1 Du hast meine Forschungsstudien zu den Granaten gefunden! Das ist fantastisch. Während Dein Trupp seinen Laser feuert, kannst du mit der linken Maustaste eine Granate werfen.
research_grenade_v1_1mb Du hast meine Forschungsstudien zu den Granaten gefunden! Das ist fantastisch. Mit Umschalt-Klick kannst Du eine Granate werfen.
research_grenade_v2 Ich habe die Reichweite des Granaten-Programms vergrößert.
research_grenade_v3 Ich habe die Wurfreichweite der Granaten noch weiter verbessert.
research_grenade_v4 Okay, das reicht für die Granaten. Damit sind wir bei der maximalen Reichweite angelangt.

research_rocket Ich werde mich den Raketen zuwenden. Ich denke, ich sollte die maximale Reichweite etwas verbessern können.
research_rocket_v1 Ausgezeichnet, Du hast das Raketenprogramm wiedergefunden. Du kannst diese Waffe mit der Raketen-Geste auswählen. Während Dein Trupp seinen Laser feuert, kannst Du mit der linken Maustatse eine Rakete starten.
research_rocket_v1_icons Ausgezeichnet, Du hast das Raketenprogramm wiedergefunden. Du kannst diese Waffe auswählen, indem Du im Task-Manager auf das Raketen-Symbol neben Deinem Trupp klickst. Während Dein Trupp seinen Laser feuert, kannst Du mit der linken Maustatse eine Rakete starten.
research_rocket_v1_1mb Ausgezeichnet, Du hast das Raketenprogramm wiedergefunden. Du kannst diese Waffe mit der Raketen-Geste auswählen. Mit Umschalt-Klick kannst Du eine Rakete starten.


Consistency error. Either "Granaten-Programm" and "Raketen-Programm" or "Granatenprogramm" and "Raketenprogramm". Applies to all other "...-programm" as well.

research_armour Ich werde mal das Panzer-Programm unter die Lupe nehmen. Ich denke, ich kann die Kapazität verbessern und wahrscheinlich auch die Reichweite der Kanone.

newcontrols_create_armour Neuen Panzerwagen erstellen


Consistency error. Either use "Panzer" or "Panzerwagen". I would be prefer "Panzer", but it depends if its more a "tank" or more an "armoured transport".

tank = Panzer
armoured vehicle = Panzerwagen
armoured personnel carrier, mechanised infantry combat vehicle = Schützenpanzer


--------------

In general:

Translation of "Darwinians"
i don't know but "Darwiner" sounds strange, I would prefer "Darwianer", but this is a matter of personal preferences I guess.

Translation of "Squad"
You can use the word "Trupp", but it doesn't sound very military. Other options would be "Einheit" (unit), "Kampfeinheit" (battle unit), "Kommandoeinheit" (commando unit) or use the english word "Squad".

Translation of "Spirits"
"spirit" should be translated with "Seele" (soul). The german word "Geist" means "Ghost".

Do not capatilize "du", "dich" or "deiner" (you, yours), unless you are using the imperative.


Lots of this stuff is hard to translate, because words like Update, Upgrade, Port, Spawn, Frag are usually not translated because they are computer-jargon.

well, we will see what other germans think of it.
Last edited by trin on Wed Dec 07, 2005 2:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
trin
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2003 4:54 pm
Contact:

Postby trin » Wed Dec 07, 2005 2:45 pm

diluculum wrote:
help_squad_summon_1 You always say "Trupp", I think "Truppe" is the better word (plural "Truppen")


Nope, in my opinion "Trupp" its better, because "Militärtrupp" sounds better than "Militärtruppe".
But anyway the word "Trupp" is a word I would avoid. Just stick with "squad".

diluculum wrote:tutorial_intro_8 "in Folge" - must be "infolge" or "aufgrund" (because of)


Nope, the new german orthography and grammar, prefers the spelling "in Folge" instead of "infolge". Both is correct.

diluculum wrote:dialog_entitydetail - I don't know what you exactly mean with "entity", but when you mean the people (darwinians) then you should write "Einheitendetails"


entity means object (sort of)

So "Objektdetails" would be ok. "Entitätendetails" would also work somehow.

"Einheitendetails" would be "unit details".
User avatar
Starfyre
level5
level5
Posts: 3247
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: in the tree house

Postby Starfyre » Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:57 pm

I like it! The term "Darwiner" sounded strange at first, but "Darwinier" makes me think of weenies. So that's solid :D

One thing I noticed which has been mentioned before is the "Brüter" translation, which just sounds silly. "Inkubator" is the snazzy German word I'd use here.

Will playtest it soon!
trin
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2003 4:54 pm
Contact:

Postby trin » Wed Dec 07, 2005 7:16 pm

Starfyre wrote:I like it! The term "Darwiner" sounded strange at first, but "Darwinier" makes me think of weenies. So that's solid :D

One thing I noticed which has been mentioned before is the "Brüter" translation, which just sounds silly. "Inkubator" is the snazzy German word I'd use here.

Will playtest it soon!


Yeah, "Inkubator" is good !!!

What about my proposal "Darwianer" ?
Alphawolf
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:57 pm

Postby Alphawolf » Thu Dec 08, 2005 3:03 pm

The world is called Darwinia so the correct translation for Darwinians is "Darwinianer". But I think "Darwinier" is possible as well.
cybersphinx
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 2:26 pm

Postby cybersphinx » Thu Dec 08, 2005 10:43 pm

Oh dear... In my opinion, the translation is pretty bad... (That's nothing to be ashamed of, as most translations these days are... I guess people used to those translations won't really notice, but since I usually consume english stuff in english...)

I have extracted the language files and done a quick "cat english.txt german.txt | sort" to have a look at it, since the patch is for Windows and I was too lazy to try to install it in Linux (does that work?).

biospherealpha_objective Rettung von 100 Darwinern

"Rette 100 Darwinier"

biospherealpha_primary1 Hier sind eine Menge Darwiner gefangen, die gerettet werde müssen.

Well, just a missing 'n' after "werde", and the issue on how to translate "darwinian". "Darwiner" sounds too much like "Schlawiner" to me, and like "an inhabitant (or perhaps follower) of Darwin". "Darwinianer" or "Darwinier" is better, though both sound slightly strange.

biospherealpha_primary2 Sie können sich aus eigener Kraft nicht befreien, und im Moment sind wir um jeden zusätzlichen Darwiner froh.

"Sie können sich nicht selber in Sicherheit bringen, und im Moment sind wird auf jeden einzelnen Darwinier angewiesen."

biospherealpha_primary3 Öffne die Radarverbindung und geleite die Darwiner auf die Hauptinsel.

"Stelle eine Radarverbindung her und führe die Darwinier durch sie auf die Hauptinsel."

biospherealpha_primary4 Du wirst Dich dabei durch eine starke Virusinfektion kämpfen müssen."

"Du wirst Dir den Weg durch eine recht starke Virusinfektion freikämpfen müssen."
The german plural of "Virus" is "Viren", and I'd use "Vireninfektion" here. I think somewhere "Virii" was used, but I think that sounds strange in german.

biospherealpha_primary5 Dies ist das angestrebte Ziel. Wenn die Darwiner einmal hier sind, sind sie in Sicherheit. Du musst mindestens 100 hierher bringen.

"Dies ist unser Zielgebiet, hier sind die Darwinier in Sicherheit. Es müssen mindestens 100 hierher schaffen."

biosphere_end_2 Komm runter zum Tempel. Ich zeig's Dir. Und ich weiß, wie ich es ein für alle Mal stoppen kann.

"Und ich weiß, wie wir es ein für alle Mal stoppen können. Komm runter zum Tempel, ich zeig's Dir."
I think exchanging the sentences makes more sense (in the english version as well).

biosphere_objective1 Vernichtung der Roten Armee

"Vernichte die Rote Armee"

biosphere_primary_1 Dies ist der Geburtsort der darwinschen Zivilisation. Jeder Darwiner, der je gelebt hat, wurde ursprünglich hier geboren.

"Dies ist der Entstehungsort [I guess you could also keep "Geburtsort"] der darwinischen Zivilisation. Alle Darwinier, die je gelebt haben, wurden ursprünglich hier geboren."

biosphere_primary_2 Wenn wir diese Biosphäre erobern können, haben wir die darwinschen Bevölkerungszahlen schnell dort, wo wir sie haben wollen.

"... erobert haben, wird die darwinische Bevölkerung schnell wieder ihre alte Größe erreichen."

biosphere_primary_3 Die Darwiner werden in Brutpunkten geboren, die überall auf den Insel verstreut sind. Wie alle Gebäude auf Darwinia, erfordern auch die Brutpunkte Darwiner zu ihrer Bedienung.

"Die Darwinier werden in Brutstätten geboren, die auf den Inseln hier verteilt sind. Wie alle Gebäude in Darwinia müssen auch diese von Darwiniern bedient werden."
I don't know a good translation for "spawn", "Brut" sounds too... "organic" to me. What I'm looking for for "spawn point" is something like "Entstehungsgebäude" (or something like "Fabrik"), just catchy.

biosphere_primary_4 Um eine chronische Übervölkerung zu verhindern, untersteht die Zahl der Darwiner, die ausgebrütet werden können, einer Beschränkung.

"Um chronische Überbevölkerung zu vermeiden, ist die Zahl der Darwinier, die auf jeder Insel entstehen können, begrenzt,"

biosphere_primary_5 Dies ist der Master-Brutpunkt. Hier wird die Geburtsrate kontrolliert. Von hier aus werden die umliegenden Brutpunkte kontrolliert und aufeinander abgestimmt.

"Dies ist die Hauptbrutstätte, welche die globale Geburtenrate sowie alle umliegenden Brutstätten kontrolliert."

biosphere_primary_6 Hier werden die noch nicht aufbereiteten Seelen aus dem Empfänger entnommen und mithilfe des Codesignals aus dem Muster-Puffer verarbeitet.

"Hier werden die unaufbereiteten Seelen aus dem Empfänger mit Hilfe des Codesignals aus dem Musterpuffer verarbeitet."
Oder ist "mithilfe" die neue Rechtschreibung?

biosphere_primary_8 Unglücklicherweise hat der Virenbefall im Muster dazu geführt, dass der ganze Ort von bösen roten Darwinern wimmelt.

"Unglücklicherweise hat der Virenbefall des Musters dazu geführt, daß die ganze Gegend voller roter Darwinier ist."

biosphere_reddead_1 Sieht aus, als hätten wir die Rote Armee so ziemlich dem Boden gleich gemacht.

"Sieht aus, als hätten wir die Rote Armee so gut wie ausgelöscht."

bootloader_amiga . Darwinia - Final Release Cracked by DMA Crew Ich hab 38 Std. lang ohne Unterbruch an diesem Crack gearbeitet. Die Einführung hab ich ganz schnell geschrieben. Tut mir leid, dass sie nicht besser geworden ist, aber ich hatte nur 12 Min. Zeit. Hab den ganzen Tag nur Kaffee und Red Bull getrunken, und meine grauen Zellen tun mir weh. Grüße an Alistair, Chris, Jo, Johnny, Mark, Michael, Tom und alle Beta-Tester. Grüße auch an Jay Miner, der nicht mehr unter uns weilt, für die Erfindung des Amiga, und an alle Demo-Coder weltweit, die der Welt zeigen, wofür Computer gut sind. Wir sehen uns alle wieder bei der nächsten tollen Release von der DMA Crew...

"Ich hab seit 38 Stunden ohne Unterbrechung an diesem Crack gearbeitet, und dann noch kurz dieses Intro geschrieben. Es ist nicht sehr gut, tut mir leid, aber nach 12 Minuten hatte ich keine Lust mehr. ... getrunken - ich glaube, mein Hirn blutet. ... beim nächsten Release der..."

bootloader_credits_10 Sound-Design und Prokuction

"Sound-Design und Produktion"

Well, that was the first page... I know several things are a matter of personal preference here, and I guess if I look at some of it tomorrow I'll say "Damn, is that crap mine?" As I said, it'll not be a negative exception for a translation (if you fix the typos and remove some obvious errors). I know translating stuff is hard (it took me some time even for this part, and the rest is another 40 pages...)
Liquidator
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 3:31 pm

Postby Liquidator » Thu Dec 08, 2005 11:18 pm

Damn... didn´t realize you had to post here :oops:

Whatever, I´ll just quote what I posted in the other thread (unsure whether this is a translation issue, however, I assume it is related):

I just tried this.

With the German language file the character 'ß' is not displayed. This can be seen when opening the menu, the last button (Exit) should contain it, however, all you will see is "Schlie en" instead of "Schließen".

I´ll be watching for more problems 8)


Just as a side note: I´d prefer Darwinianer. Just sounds right.
User avatar
Tom
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed May 30, 2001 1:30 am
Location: London / Heidelberg
Contact:

Postby Tom » Mon Dec 12, 2005 12:41 pm

Hmm - has anyone noticed any umlauts missing as well?

Return to “Translation Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests