Start Pylon WORKING & Yard Incubator Strangeness

Talk about your new mod or map here

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

User avatar
Toastmeister
level1
level1
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Postby Toastmeister » Fri Jan 11, 2008 5:26 am

The really odd / annoying part of this seemingly "simple" solution is that we asked Chris about this over a year ago...

:evil: :evil:


Toast
-=| Please don't feed the Trolls |=-
User avatar
Lowell
level3
level3
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:03 pm
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Contact:

Postby Lowell » Fri Jan 11, 2008 6:03 am

Yes...and I drew a blank from everywhere. I even posted the question on the main page so Chris would see it. Now if I'm right you have to "name" the level that wants them, a certian name for them to work. Well what if you have three levels that need them...

I am coming back soon and finish part two for The Particles Within mod. After I hit a couple brick walls, I moved off to build several mods so far for a train game that uses GameBro models...Nif and Kfm files. Cool stuff, looks real 3D in-game. Soon I'll get off my duff and fix my site, I have about twelve games worth of mods plus all my other artwork to post...been living inside games for awhile...learning new stuff...
User avatar
Toastmeister
level1
level1
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 12:49 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Postby Toastmeister » Fri Jan 11, 2008 6:13 am

OMG !!! You're ALIVE !!!

:D :D
-=| Please don't feed the Trolls |=-
User avatar
Lowell
level3
level3
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 8:03 pm
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Contact:

Postby Lowell » Fri Jan 11, 2008 2:28 pm

Oh yes...still here...I think I missed Xanders post on the use of the generator name and I may still get it to work on several levels the way I wanted.

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest