CamLocationFocus will not work

Talk about your new mod or map here

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle

mindule
level2
level2
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 5:14 am
Location: Baton Rouge

CamLocationFocus will not work

Postby mindule » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:49 pm

CamLocationFocus does not seem to work. Here is the script:

ExitLocation
Say foobar
CamLocationFocus homepage 10
Wait 10
CamReset

While is does ExitLocation and say foobar, there is no Locatino Focusing going on. Any idea what might be the matter?
User avatar
LLamaBoy
level5
level5
Posts: 1627
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Cyprus
Contact:

Postby LLamaBoy » Mon Jun 27, 2005 10:31 pm

The reason you're not getting the camera focussing on the location is because it executes all the commands consecutively up to the next Wait* command. Therefore, what it's doing, while still in the level, is Exiting, causing the fade, saying foobar and attempting to focus on location "homepage". Naturally, since it's sill in a level, it can't focus on a location on the world map, thus that command gets ignored. It then waits 10 seconds, which give it ample time to fade into the world map again, and finally resend the camera after those 10 seconds are up.

To solve your problem, you might like to try this solution:

Code: Select all

ExitLocation
Wait 1
Say foobar
CamLocationFocus homepage 10
Wait 10
CamReset


This causes the Script to wait 1 second before attempting to say the text and focus on the location, which will allow time for the level fadeout.

On a side note, you might want to go a bit higher than 10 for the CamLocationFocus, that's a tad close :)

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests