Darwinia: Enemy Within [Parts 1, 2, and 3...]

Talk about your new mod or map here

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

User avatar
trickfred
level5
level5
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 5:01 am
Location: The Great White North, Eh?
Contact:

Postby trickfred » Sat Feb 07, 2009 12:41 am

I never tested compatibility past 1.42, because I was annoyed at the time that Vista was getting upgrades that the other versions weren't, and this far down the road, I just can't be bothered until Darwinia receives a proper patch across the board. I have no idea how it runs on whatever version it's up to now on Vista. Not that I could really test it anyways, I don't imagine I'll ever run Vista.

If you're playing 1.42 and/or not on Vista, then... that's damn peculiar. *shrug*

As for the other problem, go into the profile directory you used to play part 3, and delete the file in there with the same name as the last level (it escapes me right now), and restart the mod. You should just have to start the last level over, and not the whole mod.
striker7770
level0
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:05 am

Postby striker7770 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 4:19 am

ok, i believe that i am on 1.42

also, there have been two problems in general, that all mods seem to have problems
and it would be great

one, is there a save function, or a way to get to a futher level before its unlocked, because i had to quit once and about 15 large levels, and about 6 large levels never existed.

and for some reason, i cant initate any programs after a while, the engineer, the squad or anybody else just wont go on screen,
thanks
User avatar
trickfred
level5
level5
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2004 5:01 am
Location: The Great White North, Eh?
Contact:

Postby trickfred » Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:08 pm

The not being able to start programs after a while thing is a known bug in the game when you play for an awfully long time. Quit out properly (to save progress, which happens automatically, and as opposed to just using alt+f4), then restart the game, and it should fix that.

Also, make sure you're playing in a 'profile', or levels completed will not be saved between sessions. It's a good practice to always create a new profile after loading a mod, switching to it, then restarting the game with that profile selected.

Just woke up, so if my grammar seems a bit idiosyncratic, well, just had two kids jumping on my head, that's bound to cause some damage. :D
User avatar
NeatNit
level5
level5
Posts: 2929
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby NeatNit » Sun Feb 08, 2009 1:00 pm

trickfred wrote:As for the other problem, go into the profile directory you used to play part 3, and delete the file in there with the same name as the last level (it escapes me right now), and restart the mod. You should just have to start the last level over, and not the whole mod.
Tried that, didn't work.

And as for the profile thing - all I know is that the version now on Steam automatically creates profiles for mods (with the same name as the mods themselves). I did, however, create my own profile for the first two parts. In the third I forgot, and finished one level, and then when I went to create one I saw that one already existed and left it alone.

And yes, it did save.



Anyway, ignoring the part where I smeged myself and reuined the final battle - incredible mod.
User avatar
Major Cooke
level4
level4
Posts: 664
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:35 am

Postby Major Cooke » Thu Mar 04, 2010 3:10 am

I'd like to add on to a rather large "BUMP" if you would...

Using the latest Darwinia 1.5.11, Windows 7.

EW1:
MP1138 - Crashes as soon as you activate the control tower.
Subsystem - Crashes as soon as you ENTER the level.

I'll try out EW2 in a bit.

Edit: Found out why it was crashing.

Trunkports are acting odd when activated... I'd check into this.
JTD121
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 3:37 pm
Contact:

Postby JTD121 » Sun Feb 03, 2013 4:29 pm

Major Cooke wrote:I'd like to add on to a rather large "BUMP" if you would...

Using the latest Darwinia 1.5.11, Windows 7.

EW1:
MP1138 - Crashes as soon as you activate the control tower.
Subsystem - Crashes as soon as you ENTER the level.

I'll try out EW2 in a bit.

Edit: Found out why it was crashing.

Trunkports are acting odd when activated... I'd check into this.


Long time no see everybody! Same thing happens here with this mod. And it's very frustrating, it also doesn't like the profile created when you select the EW1 as the mod. Profile being 'EnemyWithinPart1'. I can't even get past the MP1138 level :(

Any ideas?

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests