Fatal signal at startup with powerbook 667

Problems with the Mac version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

blob
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 9:40 am

Fatal signal at startup with powerbook 667

Postby blob » Thu Oct 28, 2004 8:35 am

=========================
DARWINIA BLACK BOX REPORT
=========================

VERSION : macosx-demo-beta1
ERROR : 'Fatal Signal (10) Received
'

=========================
===== SYSTEM REPORT =====
=========================

SysInfoGenVersion: 2
CpuVendor: PowerPC 7450
CpuModel: ppc7450
Num Processors: 1
Country: Any
Language: en_GB
Num sound devices: 1
Primary sound device: Built-in Audio
Graphics Card: ATY,RageM6
Operating System: Darwin 7.5.0
Computer Name: liopb



=========================
====== USER DATA ========
=========================

USERNAME : blob

EMAIL : *************


=========================
====== PREFERENCES ======
=========================

ServerAddress = 127.0.0.1
BypassNetwork = 1
SinglePlayer = 1
IAmAServer = 1
TextLanguage = english
TextSpeed = 15
HelpEnabled = 1
SoundLibrary = dsound
SoundDriver = -1
SoundMixFreq = 44100
SoundMasterVolume = 255
SoundChannels = 16
SoundHW3D = 0
SoundSwapStereo = 1
SoundBufferSize = 2000
ScreenWidth = 1024
ScreenHeight = 768
Windowed = 0
RenderLandscapeDetail = 1
RenderWater = 1
RenderWaterDetail = 1
RenderClouds = 1
RenderNegative = 0
RenderPixelShader = 1
RenderSmoothLines = 0
RenderHighDetailVirii = 0
RenderPosterResolution = 1
RenderPixelShaderRange = 800
RenderHighDetailDarwiniansRange = 800
RenderHighDetailViriiRange = 800
RenderLandscapeUsingDisplayLists = 0
StartMap = mine
ControlMouseButtons = 1

=========================
====== STACKTRACE =======
=========================

retAddress = 0x4231c
retAddress = 0x41f34
retAddress = 0x90025048
retAddress = 0x5af38
retAddress = 0x90001054
retAddress = 0x0


I tried in 800*600 1024*768 same error.
Note : i'm not with my official computer (G5 1.8Ghz) with which i ask for beta test. Here i'm with my computer from work :-)
Iwudacus
level2
level2
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 12:56 pm
Contact:

Postby Iwudacus » Thu Oct 28, 2004 9:01 am

Did you do the whole sysinfo thing with your PC from work?

You have to, otherwise the beta wont work on it.
User avatar
Lord_Doskias
level4
level4
Posts: 603
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 5:08 am
Location: over there
Contact:

Postby Lord_Doskias » Thu Oct 28, 2004 9:33 am

shouldnt this go into the Fatal Signal (10) post?
User avatar
John
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 487
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2000 6:22 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby John » Sun Oct 31, 2004 1:49 am

Please repost if this is still an issue with beta3

Thanks

John

Return to “Mac Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest