No camera control

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

Umfafa Umfafason
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:10 am

No camera control

Postby Umfafa Umfafason » Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:13 am

Happens with both Multiwinia and Darwinia. Got the steam versions of both.

Camera goes nuts for no reason. Keeps swinging up to the sky every few seconds, changing position randomly. Makes the games unpossible to play.

Any ideas?
knbnnate
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 8:13 am

same issue

Postby knbnnate » Fri Feb 20, 2009 8:14 am

I have the same issue, will post if I find a fix.
Umfafa Umfafason
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:10 am

Postby Umfafa Umfafason » Mon Feb 23, 2009 4:42 am

Find it hard to believe that no one else has this problem...

Used to be able to play just fine. Got a new Logitech mouse, don't know if that has anything to do with it...
Umfafa Umfafason
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:10 am

Postby Umfafa Umfafason » Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:53 am

Any comment from Introversion?
User avatar
Geocorn
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:52 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Postby Geocorn » Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:54 am

I have the CD version of Darwinia and ever since I installed the latest patch I've had this issue too. I've had to stop playing the game because it's simply unplayable without being able to control the camera. :(
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16866
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:38 am

What kind of hardware are you running? What version of Darwinia?

xander
User avatar
Geocorn
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:52 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Postby Geocorn » Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:28 am

hmm, I really don't understand how or why, but changing my screen resolution seems to have done away with the anomalous camera control. I can't recreate the problem anymore. Hopefully I continue not to have problems. For some reason after patching I seem to have lost some of my progress. I complete the Pattern buffer and escort missions with a totally unpatched version but now I'm running I think it's 1.5.11 and those points on the map are flashing again. Hopefully beating them a second time will stick so I can actually progress with the game lol
akraut
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Bloomington, IL USA
Contact:

Postby akraut » Wed May 27, 2009 7:01 am

Has there been a fix for this? I played fine right up to PatternBuffer then it started doing it. At first it would swing up once then stop for a while, but it's getting progressively worse.

Compy specs:
AMD64 X2 Dual Core 3800+
Win XP SP3 32Bit
2GB RAM
NForce4
Nvidia GeForce 7800GT
User avatar
allen
level3
level3
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby allen » Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:12 am

I've had different issues with mouse control, solved by running in windowed mode. If you have the cd version reinstall and patch up to 1.3 then 1.4 to see if that's the problem.

Return to “Windows Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests