Windows Service pack 2

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

tommy060289
level5
level5
Posts: 1135
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 5:19 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Windows Service pack 2

Postby tommy060289 » Sun Aug 29, 2004 4:41 pm

I just installed windows service pack 2 and when trying to start darwinia it thinks that I am trying to run it on a different computer, if I uploaded the settings file after redecting would that allow it to work or is this an error that stops it from running on service pack 2 updated windows system.
!toidI ,rorrim eht ni kool

Subliminal (burn) messaging (your) is (friends) awesome!
User avatar
Janus
level2
level2
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 4:04 am
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact:

Postby Janus » Sun Aug 29, 2004 4:43 pm

You should be able to run sysinfo again and upload the new sysinfo file, and download a new copy of Darwinia, as long as you have 1 of your 3 downloads left.

(someone correct me if I'm wrong here)
tommy060289
level5
level5
Posts: 1135
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 5:19 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby tommy060289 » Sun Aug 29, 2004 4:46 pm

yeah, it works now. hopefully that will be the only update that affects it as I have one update left.
!toidI ,rorrim eht ni kool



Subliminal (burn) messaging (your) is (friends) awesome!
goweb
level3
level3
Posts: 377
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 6:25 pm
Location: Guildford, Surrey, England
Contact:

Postby goweb » Sun Aug 29, 2004 5:16 pm

I didn't have this problem when upgrading to SP2.
tommy060289
level5
level5
Posts: 1135
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 5:19 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby tommy060289 » Sun Aug 29, 2004 8:36 pm

I did, must just be some computers.
!toidI ,rorrim eht ni kool



Subliminal (burn) messaging (your) is (friends) awesome!
User avatar
film11
level3
level3
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:51 pm

Postby film11 » Sun Aug 29, 2004 10:50 pm

Darwinia still works after installing SP2? *faints*
User avatar
Chris
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2000 7:28 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Postby Chris » Mon Aug 30, 2004 6:34 pm

Changes to your system will often require a re-submit of your system info, because Darwinia thinks it is running on a different machine. This isn't a bug.

Return to “Windows Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests