Longest Bridge Ever

Problems with the Windows version of Darwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, andy, John

WolfLord
level2
level2
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2001 3:52 am
Location: Cyberspace
Contact:

Longest Bridge Ever

Postby WolfLord » Thu Oct 28, 2004 7:50 pm

I'll assume this is a bug because of how bridges work normally, where if you move the engineers away the points turn off and the bridge goes away, but maybe it's by design.
If you build a bridge and have engineers connect the points, then terminate the engineer programs, the points stay lit. You can use this to build a bridge to anywhere and it will stay there forever. See this pic:
Image
User avatar
Phydaux
level5
level5
Posts: 1615
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2002 3:00 am
Location: Cardiff, UK
Contact:

Postby Phydaux » Thu Oct 28, 2004 7:52 pm

WolfLord
level2
level2
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2001 3:52 am
Location: Cyberspace
Contact:

Postby WolfLord » Thu Oct 28, 2004 7:55 pm

Yeah, I noticed that! Darn my slowness in uploading pics, heh.
Icepick
level5
level5
Posts: 7528
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2001 10:29 pm
Location: Bradford, England

Postby Icepick » Thu Oct 28, 2004 7:58 pm

Well either way I tested this and its pretty amusing. I made a Bridge all the way from the start to those damn Triffids and burnt them before they could do anything!
Definately a bug :P
John Taylor
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:16 pm

Re: Longest Bridge Ever

Postby John Taylor » Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:25 pm

Wish you all the best and luck for ukbestessay.net future work. Surely you will get what you have planned. As I believe we get in life for what we do struggles. So your efforts are for right things and you will assuredly get the success too. Just keep doing that.

Return to “Windows Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest