Armour

Anything and everything

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris

User avatar
Bitter Sticks
level1
level1
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 4:22 am
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Bitter Sticks » Tue Dec 20, 2005 4:40 am

Somniis wrote:Simply deploy two Armours at the entrance, and they will keep the ants busy with collecting souls. Send engineers around the mountain on the left side to reprogram the two ports there. After that, go on suicide missions to the anthills and use airstrikes/grenades on them. Rinse and repeat, easy peasy. :P

(I always use airstrikes, the satisfaction of bombs dropping is wunderbar!)

Just pointing that out, so no one is confused by your post. Squads can't reprogram ports, or swim :).
ImageImage
lol.
Ice Age
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 1:29 pm

Postby Ice Age » Mon Jan 02, 2006 11:17 am

Is it possible to control the armor when it has been deployed as a cannon? In Dr. S's speech, he indicates that it can be controlled by the Darwinian's or the player, but I have not been able to do it, no matter what I try.
andrewas
level4
level4
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 10:57 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby andrewas » Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:25 pm

Yes, but it has to be manned by friendly DGs for you to control it.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests