remember me? Mac geek?

Anything and everything

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle, Chris

Nayr
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 3:57 pm

remember me? Mac geek?

Postby Nayr » Thu Nov 11, 2004 5:45 pm

I asked a while back about beta testing, and now that there is mac testing, what do I fill out for my sound card? As far as I know, macs don't have sound cards... I'll just use a random one.
User avatar
Miah
level5
level5
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:28 pm
Contact:

Postby Miah » Thu Nov 11, 2004 7:13 pm

There is an "other sound card" option.

Good for me, and the sys-spec filled it in just as "on-board sound"

Laptop. Go figure. *shrugs*
Andcarne
level4
level4
Posts: 675
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 1:44 am

Postby Andcarne » Fri Nov 12, 2004 7:28 am

There's also a Generic PowerPC sound option or some such.
User avatar
Dakkon
level2
level2
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 8:30 pm
Location: Northampton, England

Postby Dakkon » Fri Nov 12, 2004 6:40 pm

Erm, doesn't the systool tell you your sound make?

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest