My first map...Little/Big Island!

Working on new maps for Multiwinia? Discuss!

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle

The Daemons
level2
level2

My first map...Little/Big Island!

Postby The Daemons » Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:10 pm

Here's the screenshots for the maps I've made.

Little Big Island. I know it's a fairly small map, but this is my first attempt at it, so tell me what you guys think: good, needs improvement, etc. Any suggestions are welcome. NEW: the zip file also has a variation of this map that's Futurewinians vs Evilinians.

Blood Gulch (yes, like Halo, I tried to make it look a little like the Halo map). This map is available for Domination, King Of The Hill, and Capture The Statue:

This one is called Think Fast, because if you look at the starting spawns, they're pretty close together, I thought this would make for an interesting tactical decision at the very start of the game. :P This map is available for Domination, and King Of The Hill. Capture The Statue coming soon:

NEW: Nomads. It's been a little while, but I've been wanting to make a map like this for a while, 'cause it kind of takes on a different style than a traditional Domination map. AI is a little dumb, but the Evils are no problem.

Ok, here's the zip file that has all of the maps bundled together, as well as thumbnails and the language file that has map names and descriptions (just put the whole folder in your Multiwinia directory):
http://www.mediafire.com/?dmrdjyzmmdn

Whenever I make a new map, or I fix any existing maps I'll just update this zip file, so as to make it easy to download them all. I'll also add screenshots for new maps.
Last edited by The Daemons on Mon Mar 29, 2010 5:25 am, edited 4 times in total.
Phelanpt
level5
level5

Postby Phelanpt » Wed Sep 02, 2009 1:40 am

The map seems to be a bit unbalanced, in that the team near the biggest hill takes longer to get to the Hill, and even more to the extra spawn point.