officers

General discussion about Game Play

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle

Johnis
level2
level2

officers

Postby Johnis » Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:31 pm

I noticed something cool about officers. I use it in battles and it works.
officers are a little bit more tough to get killed than other normal multiwinians. I make some multiwinians officers in front line to distract enemy fire .
I also noticed that multiwinians around em somehow drop more occasionally grenades when they use the Arrow (MOVE) formation.
I want your opinion about that. i am still learning
Cyan.
level3
level3

Postby Cyan. » Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:05 pm

Nice one, never toughed of that, tho there is a clear advanantage you also lose one multiwinia who would be shooting otherwise. I guess he means that when you set these officers in the directing mode mwg's will throw more often grenades. I can explain this for you, moving mwg's don't shoot but when they encounter an enemy they'll stop and shoot and more often then not they'll throw a grenade. So again it might help but it also mean your mwg's will shoot less.

Nevertheless I gonna try this one, thanks for the tip!
Phelanpt
level5
level5

Postby Phelanpt » Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:26 pm

I have sometimes used the first. Will have to try the second.
TomCat39
level3
level3

Postby TomCat39 » Fri Nov 21, 2008 3:39 pm

I don't know, my last few games it didn't matter if I selected a group of MW's or Use and officer to command the MW's towards an oponent, the damn things turning into lemmings and died against a formation. Many hundreds just walked into their death without ever throwing a grenade. It was a bit frustarating. Normally loose MW's wipe formations out fast with a couple of grenades. But not my last couple of games.
"Now, stop being a douche to the newbie, and run along."

xander
Imeanunoharm
level1
level1

Postby Imeanunoharm » Fri Nov 21, 2008 4:10 pm