Master of Multiwinia and Explorer achievements

General discussion about Multiwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

SmackleFunky
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:23 am

Master of Multiwinia and Explorer achievements

Postby SmackleFunky » Sun Oct 19, 2008 6:21 am

These achievements don't seem to register.

The most recent patch made it so that you don't have to be in a multiplayer game for achievements to register, which is nice. So I went through and played a game and won on each map, but the achievements still didn't register.

Even before the change was made, some people played each map in multiplayer games and didn't get the achievement either.

Can anyone else confirm or deny if these achievements work? or know if it will be fixed?
User avatar
bert_the_turtle
level5
level5
Posts: 4795
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:11 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Postby bert_the_turtle » Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:52 am

Before the patch, I can confirm the Explorer achievement didn't work. I kept a list and certainly played on every map in multiplayer with all players staying to the end. Since the Achievement ingame menu doesn't work for me yet, I haven't tried it again yet.
SmackleFunky
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:23 am

Postby SmackleFunky » Tue Dec 16, 2008 3:45 am

Any chance there is going to be a fix for this?
elDiablo
level5
level5
Posts: 3111
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2002 12:23 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby elDiablo » Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:35 am

A fix has been done, but it's just a case for when it will be released. Thanks for reminding me, I'll make sure it's definitely included in the next released patch! :)

Sorry for the long wait on this one guys!
We dont stop playing cos we get old... We get old cos we stop playing.
mr_shoe_uk
level1
level1
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:42 pm
Location: East Anglia
Contact:

Postby mr_shoe_uk » Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:03 pm

Any further word on the release? (I only ask to know whether or not I should keep track of the maps I'm playing yet!)
RabidZombie
level5
level5
Posts: 2414
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:09 pm

Postby RabidZombie » Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:31 pm

I can't remember if 1.2.4 came out before or after elDiablo said that. I'm surprised 1.2.4 hasn't been added to Steam yet either. I guess they're working on 1.2.5 (or higher), to release on both platforms quite soon.
Last edited by RabidZombie on Tue Jan 06, 2009 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mr_shoe_uk
level1
level1
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:42 pm
Location: East Anglia
Contact:

Postby mr_shoe_uk » Tue Jan 06, 2009 1:32 pm

So is the fix in 1.2.4 and I just need to wait for that on steam?
mr_shoe_uk
level1
level1
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:42 pm
Location: East Anglia
Contact:

Postby mr_shoe_uk » Sat Jan 31, 2009 1:57 am

*Twiddles thumbs*
elDiablo
level5
level5
Posts: 3111
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2002 12:23 pm
Location: London, UK

Postby elDiablo » Sat Jan 31, 2009 9:28 am

mr_shoe_uk wrote:*Twiddles thumbs*


Yeah, I am really sorry this is taking this long. You wouldn't believe the last couple of weeks at Introversion. If you bare with us a TINY bit longer, I'll be sure to poke the appropriate people in order to try and get things moving. Again, I am REALLY sorry!
We dont stop playing cos we get old... We get old cos we stop playing.
Mas Tnega
level5
level5
Posts: 7898
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby Mas Tnega » Sat Jan 31, 2009 12:46 pm

Poke with something sharp, that always works.
User avatar
NeatNit
level5
level5
Posts: 2929
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby NeatNit » Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:01 pm

Isn't the patch done already and just needs to be uploaded to Steam?!
RabidZombie
level5
level5
Posts: 2414
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:09 pm

Postby RabidZombie » Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:05 pm

Perhaps.

It is a patch that breaks compatibility, so it'd need simultaneous release.
User avatar
NeatNit
level5
level5
Posts: 2929
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby NeatNit » Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:07 pm

But... But the current Steam version is 1.2.3, and retail is 1.2.4. The update to Steam 1.2.4 breaks compatibility??
RabidZombie
level5
level5
Posts: 2414
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:09 pm

Postby RabidZombie » Sat Jan 31, 2009 4:33 pm

NeatNit wrote:But... But the current Steam version is 1.2.3, and retail is 1.2.4. The update to Steam 1.2.4 breaks compatibility??


No. But 1.2.4 doesn't fix this. In fact, 1.2.4 does very little (fixes a starting crates bug), and I'm guessing the next patch makes it pointless putting the effort into getting 1.2.4 onto Steam.
User avatar
NeatNit
level5
level5
Posts: 2929
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby NeatNit » Sat Jan 31, 2009 5:54 pm

The RETAIL 1.2.4 does that, the Steam one also fixes achievements.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests