Guitar Hero Controller

General discussion about Multiwinia

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

ubudeco
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:30 am

Guitar Hero Controller

Postby ubudeco » Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:34 am

How do I switch from the Guitar Hero controller to a mouse. I do not see a controller section in the options.
User avatar
allen
level3
level3
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby allen » Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:52 am

try unplugging the controller?
Innocent Hawk
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:51 pm

Postby Innocent Hawk » Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:11 am

allen wrote:try unplugging the controller?


It's all wireless these days.

Remove the batteries!
User avatar
bert_the_turtle
level5
level5
Posts: 4795
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:11 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Postby bert_the_turtle » Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:23 am

You switch from the XBox controller to the mouse by just moving the mouse. I didn't even know this game accepts input from a plastic guitar, so I don't know whether that translates.
User avatar
Pox
level5
level5
Posts: 1786
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne

Postby Pox » Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:26 am

I'm guessing the GH controller is identical to a 360 controller as far as Xinput is concerned... hehehe, I'd love to see someone playing MW on a guitar. :D
RabidZombie
level5
level5
Posts: 2414
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:09 pm

Postby RabidZombie » Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:04 pm

The 360 Guitar Hero, unfortunately, has the accelerometer to detect the orientation (for star power deploy). This is probably causing problems with Multiwinia.

Anyway, either unplug the controller or disconnect it. Not too much effort, is it?

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests