Running PIA VPN through one browser only?

The place to hang out and talk about totally anything general.
presserffg
level1
level1
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2018 8:12 pm

Running PIA VPN through one browser only?

Postby presserffg » Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:12 am

Hi, is running the PIA VPN through only one browser possible? I am interested in using the VPN just to bypass geo-blocking on video streaming websites. Is there a way to set it up so I can be using my regular internet connection on chrome and the PIA VPN on firefox, like a proxy?
User avatar
Und0
level1
level1
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:56 pm

Re: Running PIA VPN through one browser only?

Postby Und0 » Mon Feb 04, 2019 7:42 pm

I don't know if it will work with this exact vpn but I am sure that it's possible to find one which allows to fo that. Here is a website where I found the best vpn for mac, browse it, I am sure that you''ll be able to find what you need.
tony01230
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:55 pm

Re: Running PIA VPN through one browser only?

Postby tony01230 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:16 am

Does PIA have a desktop application?
TaurusCampbell
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:24 pm

Re: Running PIA VPN through one browser only?

Postby TaurusCampbell » Fri Feb 15, 2019 11:56 am

Streaming videos can work with a strong delay due to VPN. To increase the speed of the Internet, I followed the advice of the provider. I installed the new settings following the instructions - router-reset.com/router-login-web-interface/Linksys It turned out to be quite simple. In addition, I changed the password to a more serious one) If you see that the Internet speed has slowed down, don't be lazy to update the settings.

Return to “Introversion Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest