The Art Of Camping In Front Of Stores

The place to hang out and talk about totally anything general.
xyzyxx
level5
level5

The Art Of Camping In Front Of Stores

Postby xyzyxx » Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:08 am

Hi, my name is Xyzyxx, and I'm a complete Nintendo fanatic. :D

Five years ago, when the Gamecube was first released, I didn't have a job or a car. I didn't have enough money on release day. So I had to wait an extra month before I had proper fundage, and even a month after release it was difficult to find a store that had the Gamecube in stock.

The Wii is being released about a month from now, and I have the money. Unfortunately, I missed out on the chance to preorder one from GameStop this morning. So my plan now is to "camp out" infront of Kmart on release day and be one of the first to walk in and buy a Wii.

However, I have no experience in the practice of camping infront of stores to buy games/tickets/anything else. If any of you have done it before, is there any advice you can give me? I do plan on asking the employees at Kmart certain questions such as when they are going to open, whether or not they'll be selling the systems early, and so forth. Just how early do I need to be there, do you think?
Some people talk because they have something to say. Others talk because they have to say something.
W31RD0
level3
level3

Postby W31RD0 » Sat Oct 14, 2006 7:00 am

never tried it, but depending on how many people in your area, that wants the Wii, I would say you should get there in the middle of night. Maybe something like 3 am or something. But, again, I've never tried it, and don't know anyone who has.
It is great that war is so terrible... Otherwise, we may get to fond of it...
Quote from the WWII game "Call of Duty"...
Bas
level2
level2

Postby Bas » Sat Oct 14, 2006 10:45 am