Multiwinia: call for Beta Testers!

The forum with all your Introversion News!
User avatar
shinygerbil
level5
level5
Posts: 4667
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:14 pm
Location: Out, finding my own food. Also, doing the shinyBonsai Manoeuvre(tm)
Contact:

Postby shinygerbil » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:37 am

It's just above the minimum specs, but the colour depth is a bit off.. I might have to try fiddling with preferences.txt

Image
User avatar
Shwart!!
level5
level5
Posts: 1237
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:36 am

Postby Shwart!! » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:40 am

Impressive.
I wonder if I could get it working on my TI-84...

Shwart!!
Orange Soda
level2
level2
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 9:16 am

Postby Orange Soda » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:41 am

Yeah... well... Darwinia(ns) runs on my treadmill.
User avatar
shinygerbil
level5
level5
Posts: 4667
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 10:14 pm
Location: Out, finding my own food. Also, doing the shinyBonsai Manoeuvre(tm)
Contact:

Postby shinygerbil » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:42 am

Probably, they're pretty much the same hardware.
Here is my signature. Make of it what you will.
Image
Orange Soda
level2
level2
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 9:16 am

Postby Orange Soda » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:47 am

Alright - you are going to kill me now. How do I get Darwinia on my TI 89 - without launching photoshop?
User avatar
Pox
level5
level5
Posts: 1786
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne

Postby Pox » Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:04 am

Orange Soda wrote:Alright - you are going to kill me now. How do I get Darwinia on my TI 89 - without launching photoshop?


Print out screenshot, glue to screen. Alternatively, just play calcrogue.

(die, D, die!)
estel
level4
level4
Posts: 689
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 11:20 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Postby estel » Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:16 am

xyzyxx wrote:Or my Subversion Sunglasses.


That would be superb. Procedurally generate a facsimile wireframe world around you so that your pen is always on a different part of the table from that which you see it.
User avatar
Feud
level5
level5
Posts: 5149
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 8:40 pm
Location: Blackacre, VA

Postby Feud » Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:20 am

Orange Soda wrote:Alright - you are going to kill me now. How do I get Darwinia on my TI 89 - without launching photoshop?


Use Paint.net instead?

As a side note, the calculator picture reminded me of something that happened the other day. I finished up my work early in my political research and writing course, so I popped the thumb drive that I keep a spare copy of Defcon and Darwinia on into the computer and commenced nuking Europe. The teacher gave me a strange look until I explained what I was doing, after that he chuckled and let me do my thing.
Last edited by Feud on Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Pox
level5
level5
Posts: 1786
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne

Postby Pox » Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:23 am

Feud wrote:
Orange Soda wrote:Alright - you are going to kill me now. How do I get Darwinia on my TI 89 - without launching photoshop?


Use Paint.net instead?


GIMP GIMP GIMP! Anything vaguely connected to mspaint can go die... *shudders at KolourPaint* (who the HELL would CLONE mspaint!?)
User avatar
Feud
level5
level5
Posts: 5149
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 8:40 pm
Location: Blackacre, VA

Postby Feud » Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:54 am

Pox wrote:
GIMP GIMP GIMP! Anything vaguely connected to mspaint can go die... *shudders at KolourPaint* (who the HELL would CLONE mspaint!?)


Calling it a clone is either a little harsh, or very generous to mspaint. In any case, it does the job for simple folk like myself.
estel
level4
level4
Posts: 689
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 11:20 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Postby estel » Thu Mar 06, 2008 5:55 am

Paint is much more suited to more common tasks like drawing a smiley face.
User avatar
Pox
level5
level5
Posts: 1786
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne

Postby Pox » Thu Mar 06, 2008 6:00 am

Feud wrote:
Pox wrote:
GIMP GIMP GIMP! Anything vaguely connected to mspaint can go die... *shudders at KolourPaint* (who the HELL would CLONE mspaint!?)


Calling it a clone is either a little harsh, or very generous to mspaint. In any case, it does the job for simple folk like myself.


Nay, Paint.NET is a lot more than mspaint: I was talking about KolourPaint. Sometimes emulating the "user-friendliness" of windows can go too far.
User avatar
bert_the_turtle
level5
level5
Posts: 4795
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:11 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Postby bert_the_turtle » Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:14 am

Would there be any reason NOT to sign up? :)

/me put his crappy laptop specs as primary specs, it's probably more interesting for a hardware compatibility performance test than the relatively up to date desktop.

Also, /me warms up his network protocol analysis particle accelerator, just in case :)
User avatar
KingAl
level5
level5
Posts: 4138
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:42 am

Postby KingAl » Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:22 am

Just a query, should AMD peeps cite the actual processor clock speed or the Intel clock speed that AMD claims is 'equivalent' (i.e. +3800 -> 3.8 Ghz)? I'm opting for the former and sticking the specific CPU in the 'extra info' box, but I figure it's worth asking.
Gentlemen, you can't fight in here: this is the War Room!
Ultimate Uplink Guide
Latest Patch
estel
level4
level4
Posts: 689
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 11:20 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Postby estel » Thu Mar 06, 2008 11:55 am

KingAl wrote:Just a query, should AMD peeps cite the actual processor clock speed or the Intel clock speed that AMD claims is 'equivalent' (i.e. +3800 -> 3.8 Ghz)? I'm opting for the former and sticking the specific CPU in the 'extra info' box, but I figure it's worth asking.


It's the same case for Intel now, and in newer models both AMD and Intel don't advertise their "equivilent" speeds. I just put my clockspeed in and put the processor in the extra info box.

Return to “Introversion News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests