Sub glitch

General discussion about Defcon

Moderator: Defcon moderators

Korean
level2
level2
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 2:56 am
Location: USA

Postby Korean » Tue May 01, 2012 8:52 pm

EVACCANEER wrote:The only thing I did out of the ordinary is cycle from RT to 2x (once every five seconds or so) to kill bombers with fighters. The nuke symbols appeared when opponent launched nukes and remained for the duration of the game (for all subs and silos, unless they were killed).

The game was hosted on the Mac steam client, though.


It's steam i tell u
EVACCANEER
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 10:26 am

Postby EVACCANEER » Tue May 01, 2012 11:57 pm

Korean wrote:It's steam i tell u


It would be nice if it was fixed (regardless of client or operating system). Though I don't have more information on this glitch and I've only seen it once on steam out of the hand full of games I've played.
User avatar
k-dawg
level2
level2
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:10 pm

Postby k-dawg » Wed May 02, 2012 12:14 am

.... it sounds like a 1 time thing... as my grandpa would say "quitcherbitchin"
its a 7 year old game, you're the first to report it. it won't get fixed (unless bert does it for minicom)

its an upper advantage to you. i use the CV-Sub glitch every time it happens.

if you don't like it. tell them to surface their subs, and re-submerge them.
Sound design for games, interested?
sounds.kantouth@gmail.com

- South America
- K-Dawg
Korean
level2
level2
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 2:56 am
Location: USA

Postby Korean » Wed May 02, 2012 12:40 am

k-dawg wrote:.... it sounds like a 1 time thing... as my grandpa would say "quitcherbitchin"
its a 7 year old game, you're the first to report it. it won't get fixed (unless bert does it for minicom)

its an upper advantage to you. i use the CV-Sub glitch every time it happens.

if you don't like it. tell them to surface their subs, and re-submerge them.


Lol. Would you consider it cheating to go up the Bering, turn west, and scout Asian silos? Because I did that against Tom Busch (I was Russia, him Asia), and I won by like 80 points, and Kudatya said it was "cheating".
User avatar
k-dawg
level2
level2
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:10 pm

Postby k-dawg » Wed May 02, 2012 2:17 am

Korean wrote:
k-dawg wrote:.... it sounds like a 1 time thing... as my grandpa would say "quitcherbitchin"
its a 7 year old game, you're the first to report it. it won't get fixed (unless bert does it for minicom)

its an upper advantage to you. i use the CV-Sub glitch every time it happens.

if you don't like it. tell them to surface their subs, and re-submerge them.


Lol. Would you consider it cheating to go up the Bering, turn west, and scout Asian silos? Because I did that against Tom Busch (I was Russia, him Asia), and I won by like 80 points, and Kudatya said it was "cheating".


.... what? none of that made sense...

unless youre talking about going on land... watching now...

that's cheating...
Sound design for games, interested?

sounds.kantouth@gmail.com



- South America

- K-Dawg
Noryb
level2
level2
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 12:55 am
Location: (UTC -8)

Postby Noryb » Wed May 02, 2012 3:46 am

k-dawg wrote:that's cheating...


Indeed! Who would do such a thing?!


Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

:D
Last edited by Noryb on Wed May 02, 2012 3:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
k-dawg
level2
level2
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:10 pm

Postby k-dawg » Wed May 02, 2012 3:49 am

that was un-intentional!
i noticed half way through aus. couldn't do anything from there, or they'd get stuck :(
Sound design for games, interested?

sounds.kantouth@gmail.com



- South America

- K-Dawg
User avatar
bert_the_turtle
level5
level5
Posts: 4795
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 6:11 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Postby bert_the_turtle » Wed May 02, 2012 8:58 am

k-dawg wrote:you're the first to report it
Wrong. It's been long known to sometimes happen. The problem is that 'sometimes' isn't quite precise enough to start hunting. Though the systems are rather straightforward, those markers are supposed to time out, and I think based on real time, not game time. There are only two possible causes: the time stored as the appearance time of the markers is set wrong, or the current time is set wrong. A little grep should narrow things down.
User avatar
Laika
level5
level5
Posts: 1497
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:16 pm
Location: Moscow

Postby Laika » Wed May 02, 2012 10:18 am

Korean, what is your radar/map mod ? It looks smarter than my current one.
User avatar
Zorotama
level5
level5
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 4:03 am
Location: 64x80

Postby Zorotama » Wed May 02, 2012 10:46 am

Laika_rus wrote:Korean, what is your radar/map mod ? It looks smarter than my current one.


It seems the old version of radar mod..but I'm not sure of it
User avatar
Laika
level5
level5
Posts: 1497
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:16 pm
Location: Moscow

Postby Laika » Wed May 02, 2012 5:45 pm

Zorotama wrote:
Laika_rus wrote:Korean, what is your radar/map mod ? It looks smarter than my current one.


It seems the old version of radar mod..but I'm not sure of it


Thanks.
User avatar
k-dawg
level2
level2
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:10 pm

Postby k-dawg » Wed May 02, 2012 11:24 pm

bert_the_turtle wrote:
k-dawg wrote:you're the first to report it
Wrong.
\\

i stand corrected. My bad!
Sound design for games, interested?

sounds.kantouth@gmail.com



- South America

- K-Dawg

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests