Am I too late?

General discussion about Defcon

Moderator: Defcon moderators

USAF
level0

Am I too late?

Postby USAF » Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:47 am

Hey, I'm USAF, i'm new to the defcon servers, and I am currently a demo player since my PC is broken. Anyway, I really, really enjoy this game, and I find the gameplay unique and extremely entertaining, but so far I have played very badly against online opponents. I have read all the forums and I understand the basics and the good strategies to use, so I figure I just need to practice (and get the full version as soon as possible so I can play some diplo). The problem is, the online population seems to be dwindling and I fear that by the time I develop the skills required to compete in tournaments I will be the only one left playing. Think I'm screwed?
Turgon
level2
level2

Postby Turgon » Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:56 am

Players come and go. Keep playing and if u really want to learn how to play this game go here.

http://forums.introversion.co.uk/defcon ... php?t=7493
level4
level4

Postby 47 » Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:46 am

yup i would say you are screwed.. the game has recently died badly.. very less players i see now or maybe the peak times have changed and i dont know about it...

GHOST
USAF
level0

Postby USAF » Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:53 pm

Well the player list on that thread alone is long enough that getting a game together shouldn't be impossible, and the 2v2 servers are pretty active, so I'm not too worried short term, I just wonder if there are plans to shut down any of the servers in the next couple of months.
kudayta
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff

Postby kudayta » Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:40 am

I don't think there are any plans to shut down servers. But even if some of them do shut down, guys like me would just set up new ones.
USAF
level0

Postby USAF » Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:16 am

Well, that's encouraging.
DTNC Vicious
Site Admin

Postby DTNC Vicious » Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:40 am

It's Never to Late! :)
level4
level4