AKE group gone?

General discussion about Defcon

Moderator: Defcon moderators

slowriot
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:05 am

AKE group gone?

Postby slowriot » Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:06 am

Have the AKE group servers disappeared? What will happen to diplomacy now?? :cry:
User avatar
(MOR)
level5
level5
Posts: 2799
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Morocco
Contact:

Re: AKE group gone?

Postby (MOR) » Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:27 am

slowriot wrote:Have the AKE group servers disappeared? What will happen to diplomacy now?? :cry:


Dunno, maybe his VPS is down..

Try to contact the owner for more infos, and welcome home :wink:
slowriot
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:05 am

Postby slowriot » Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:48 am

Thanks. Long time lurker, first time poster, and all that.

Any idea how i'd go about contacting the owner? They don't have a website as far as i can tell?

It would be tragic if they went offline, i never play anywhere else now if i can help it :)
User avatar
(MOR)
level5
level5
Posts: 2799
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Morocco
Contact:

Postby (MOR) » Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:11 am

e-t172(--@)akegroup.(org--)

remove -- and ( that just for the email finder cant get the mail :wink:
User avatar
Wikkket klowN
level1
level1
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 11:38 pm

Postby Wikkket klowN » Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:43 am

We need some diplomat bitches
User avatar
Eral
level4
level4
Posts: 749
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:41 pm
Location: east of Eyjafjallajokull

Postby Eral » Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:26 am

I'm waiting for you Wikkket :P ...
keger
level1
level1
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 12:02 am

Postby keger » Fri Aug 08, 2008 1:55 pm

Wow, we didn't think our "premium" diplomacy idea would be so successful ! That's great !

Our 3 servers are currently down because of hardware issues, but hopefully they'll be up again by mid august. Sorry for the inconvenience.
We'll also take this opportunity to update to the latest version and maybe see if we can tweak some settings to make the games better.

Oh and we currently have 3 keys so we'll probably set up another premium diplo server instead of the normal mode one.

PS : there were not on a VPS but on an actual dedicated server, which are quite cheap in .fr ;)
slowriot
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:05 am

Postby slowriot » Fri Aug 08, 2008 2:28 pm

keger wrote:Wow, we didn't think our "premium" diplomacy idea would be so successful ! That's great !

Our 3 servers are currently down because of hardware issues, but hopefully they'll be up again by mid august. Sorry for the inconvenience.
We'll also take this opportunity to update to the latest version and maybe see if we can tweak some settings to make the games better.

Oh and we currently have 3 keys so we'll probably set up another premium diplo server instead of the normal mode one.

PS : there were not on a VPS but on an actual dedicated server, which are quite cheap in .fr ;)


That would be excellent! I can never get enough of diplo, and i think as the audience of this game are maturing to it more and more people gravitate towards diplomacy as a deeper gamemode than just nuking everyone allows for. Thanks for your great service, guys! Look forward to seeing the servers back up!
User avatar
Ace Rimmer
level5
level5
Posts: 10803
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The Multiverse

Postby Ace Rimmer » Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:18 pm

Ditto. Also, the game settings themselves were perfect, don't change those! (for Diplomacy Premium)
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast...
keger
level1
level1
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 12:02 am

Postby keger » Fri Aug 08, 2008 4:17 pm

Oh don't worry, if we change the settings, that'll be carefully and for the better.

If we have some ideas we think would make the games better and more intense, we'll try them on a test server first, to see how the players like them before they actually make their way to the other servers.
Remember that the radar sharing rules became effective way after we launched our first premium diplo server ;)
User avatar
e-t172
level1
level1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:57 pm
Contact:

Postby e-t172 » Thu Aug 14, 2008 10:37 am

Just to let you know: the AKE Group servers are back, up and running, including Diplomacy Premium.

Enjoy!
User avatar
Ace Rimmer
level5
level5
Posts: 10803
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The Multiverse

Postby Ace Rimmer » Fri Aug 29, 2008 1:44 am

Have I been banned or something? I can't connect to any of the AKE servers. :P
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast...
Blackbeard
level4
level4
Posts: 930
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:05 pm

Postby Blackbeard » Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:39 pm

Ace Rimmer wrote:Have I been banned or something? I can't connect to any of the AKE servers. :P


I requested they get the Bot to kick you from the Alliance - at Defcon 1. They must've read it wrong :roll: :roll: .
User avatar
Ace Rimmer
level5
level5
Posts: 10803
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: The Multiverse

Postby Ace Rimmer » Fri Aug 29, 2008 1:17 pm

Blackbeard wrote:
Ace Rimmer wrote:Have I been banned or something? I can't connect to any of the AKE servers. :P


I requested they get the Bot to kick you from the Alliance - at Defcon 1. They must've read it wrong :roll: :roll: .

:lol:

At least I can run premium diplomacy (and 2v2, thanks (MOR)!) whenever I want. :roll: Or, at least whenever I have time.
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast...
User avatar
tllotpfkamvpe
level5
level5
Posts: 1768
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:04 am
Contact:

Postby tllotpfkamvpe » Fri Aug 29, 2008 8:21 pm

Also having difficulty connecting to ake server. :x

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests