Ten silo vs six silo 1v1

General discussion about Defcon

Moderator: Defcon moderators

User avatar
Turquoise Days
level1
level1
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:00 am
Location: San Diego

Ten silo vs six silo 1v1

Postby Turquoise Days » Sun May 04, 2008 7:37 am

So this was weird: I've just finished watching a 1v1 game, and one player had ten silos, the other six. Is this possible? I imagine if one forgot to place four silos, that would work, but I didn't know there was a way to edit one player's silo count. Can you?
User avatar
Pox
level5
level5
Posts: 1786
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Melbourne

Postby Pox » Sun May 04, 2008 7:53 am

"Variable Unit Count" mode. ;)
User avatar
Turquoise Days
level1
level1
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:00 am
Location: San Diego

Postby Turquoise Days » Sun May 04, 2008 9:00 am

Well colour me ejumacated! So where's that? in the advanced settings? I wonder if the opponent was aware.
User avatar
rus|Mike
level5
level5
Posts: 2750
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 5:52 pm
Location: Russia, St. Petersburg

Postby rus|Mike » Sun May 04, 2008 2:53 pm

Turquoise Days wrote: So where's that? in the advanced settings?

Yes.
Turquoise Days wrote: I wonder if the opponent was aware.

He couldn't be unaware. Check this mode yourself.
User avatar
kb5zht
level1
level1
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2007 8:01 pm
Contact:

Postby kb5zht » Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:54 am

variable unit count is my favorite setting because it allows a little more custom taloring of your defenses. You may not have exactly the same number of ICBM's, bombers, subs, etc as your opponant.
User avatar
Cobra Commander
level4
level4
Posts: 925
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:30 pm
Location: Santiago

Postby Cobra Commander » Sat Jun 14, 2008 12:17 pm

Reorganisation is Under Way

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests