Panic Key???

General discussion about Defcon

Moderator: Defcon moderators

Flashfire
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 1:06 pm

Panic Key???

Postby Flashfire » Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:07 am

What is the Panic Key found in the options and what does it do? Where can I find a list of hotkeys?
User avatar
Wasgood
level5
level5
Posts: 1082
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 11:44 am

Postby Wasgood » Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:10 am

Double esc key while playing.
Maurs
level1
level1
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 4:37 am
Location: KY, USA
Contact:

Postby Maurs » Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:49 am

It minimizes to system tray the other hotkeys are as follows: 1,2,3,4 to change speed, space to deselect unit.
Secretpact
level1
level1
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 8:47 pm

Postby Secretpact » Tue Oct 03, 2006 3:27 am

0 is pause, P is take screenshot
toothpik
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 12:09 pm

A day at the office...

Postby toothpik » Wed Oct 04, 2006 4:46 pm

Boss: Bob?!

Bob: *esc - esc* "Yes, sir?"

Boss: That report had better be on my desk by 4:30pm!

Bob: *Glances at system tray clock [4:12pm]* Yes, sir! It'll be there!

Boss: ... *leaves*

Bob: *Maxamise Defcon...*

"Panic Key - helping YOU survive the office!"
Pyrostasis
level2
level2
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 9:55 pm

Postby Pyrostasis » Wed Oct 04, 2006 4:51 pm

They actually monitor our screens here =(
Deestan
level1
level1
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 5:28 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway
Contact:

Postby Deestan » Wed Oct 04, 2006 5:02 pm

Pyrostasis wrote:They actually monitor our screens here =(
Quit. Immediately.
Pyrostasis
level2
level2
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 9:55 pm

Postby Pyrostasis » Wed Oct 04, 2006 5:11 pm

cant afford too =(
Daemondim
level1
level1
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:52 am

Postby Daemondim » Wed Oct 04, 2006 5:18 pm

Pyrostasis wrote:cant afford too =(


Find new Job. Preferably one as a Security guard with a computer. I hear some Hotels have nice computers at their front desks.

Seriously, though, any job monitoring your screen is soooo paranoid, I would split now, before they decide to put cameras in your bathrooms..
BOX
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 6:41 pm
Location: UK

Re: A day at the office...

Postby BOX » Wed Oct 04, 2006 5:45 pm

toothpik wrote:Boss: Bob?!

Bob: *esc - esc* "Yes, sir?"

Boss: That report had better be on my desk by 4:30pm!

Bob: *Glances at system tray clock [4:12pm]* Yes, sir! It'll be there!

Boss: ... *leaves*

Bob: *Maxamise Defcon...*

"Panic Key - helping YOU survive the office!"


The misses : I bet your playing that stupid game again!
Me : Hell no, I'm working from home today.
The misses : Let me see
Me *esc esc* See!
Me *Smug grin*
Ruges
level2
level2
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 2:52 am

Postby Ruges » Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:29 pm

Just make sure the defcon Icon is set to always hide or they will see the defcon icon blinking when they look.
Ruges
Guild leader of HoD
Freyar
level2
level2
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 1:16 am

Postby Freyar » Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:44 pm

You really think they'd spend that much time looking for the little icon?
Ruges
level2
level2
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 2:52 am

Postby Ruges » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:05 am

Freyar wrote:You really think they'd spend that much time looking for the little icon?


It's a bright yellow flashing nuclear icon. Pretty easy to spot if your desktop is not clutered and you don't have allot of programs running. Just one hey what's that is all it takes to bring down the show.
Ruges

Guild leader of HoD
UsF
level1
level1
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:46 am
Location: Munich - Germany
Contact:

Postby UsF » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:33 am

Ruges wrote:
Freyar wrote:You really think they'd spend that much time looking for the little icon?


It's a bright yellow flashing nuclear icon. Pretty easy to spot if your desktop is not clutered and you don't have allot of programs running. Just one hey what's that is all it takes to bring down the show.


It is not flashing. It is just flashing a nuklear warhead, when a nuke has been launched.

Well...maybe we should be able to replace that icon with something more...usual...like a connection-icon and it shows connectiviy, when a nuke has been launched. ;)

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests