How do I host a game?

General discussion about Defcon

Moderator: Defcon moderators

cornivus
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 8:32 pm

How do I host a game?

Postby cornivus » Sun Oct 01, 2006 8:51 pm

Okay, I've never hosted any game in my life, how do i host one on Defcon? I checkd the FAQs but didnt see it. please answer or point me in the direction to find out. it'ld be much appreciated.
User avatar
Lionel Mandrake
level2
level2
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 7:59 pm
Contact:

Postby Lionel Mandrake » Sun Oct 01, 2006 8:55 pm

All you need to do is click 'New Game', it would seem. You can type in your game name in the little box to the right, set settings beneath that, open and close slots by clicking them, add those curious little 'CPU' type people at the press of a button, all that sort of thing. It really is very simple once you get the hang of it, I daresay.
PhantomTa2
level2
level2
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:17 pm

Postby PhantomTa2 » Sun Oct 01, 2006 8:56 pm

Don't forget about port forwarding, too, if needed :wink:

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests