keyboard bindings

General discussion about Defcon

Moderator: Defcon moderators

Krytoss
level1
level1
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 9:19 pm
Location: Whistler BC, Canada
Contact:

keyboard bindings

Postby Krytoss » Tue Oct 10, 2006 11:11 am

aloha

i've done a few searches but couldn't find any info on any keybinding lists. i play on a laptop, and due to my USB being fried, im stuck to the cruddy little fingermouse pad, so i'd love to try and find as many keybinds as possible to minimize the amount i have to use it.

thanks!
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16859
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: keyboard bindings

Postby xander » Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:57 pm

Krytoss wrote:aloha

i've done a few searches but couldn't find any info on any keybinding lists. i play on a laptop, and due to my USB being fried, im stuck to the cruddy little fingermouse pad, so i'd love to try and find as many keybinds as possible to minimize the amount i have to use it.

thanks!

There are not that many. WASD to pan the camera, QE to zoom in and out, [SPACE] to deselect a unit, an P to take a screenshot. 1234 control the speed setting. I can't think of anything else right off the top of my head.

xander
Mas Tnega
level5
level5
Posts: 7894
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby Mas Tnega » Tue Oct 10, 2006 4:00 pm

Shift & Left Click: Fill all spaces in fleet with the same one unit when placing units.
Krytoss
level1
level1
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 9:19 pm
Location: Whistler BC, Canada
Contact:

Postby Krytoss » Tue Oct 10, 2006 10:26 pm

wow...was kinda hoping there'd be a few for the various overlays at least. o well, still gunna buy the game :)
yop
level1
level1
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:12 pm

Postby yop » Wed Oct 11, 2006 12:42 pm

btw if there is a way to modify the key bindings or the keyboard setup i'm all ears because WASD isn't that usefull on an azerty keyboard...
User avatar
LordSturm
level4
level4
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:13 am
Location: Australia - No Nukes :(
Contact:

Postby LordSturm » Wed Oct 11, 2006 12:59 pm

*Starts designing keys to functions with scripts.*

O_o - Stop looking at me.
"Surely you didn't mean to press that button just then did you?"
"No, nor will i disarm the nukes."
"Oh well, I will have my Fighters shoot them down."
"Sure you will."
"Oh NOES, ITS BEEN PATCHED!!!"
User avatar
scholt
level1
level1
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 12:45 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Postby scholt » Fri Oct 13, 2006 4:27 pm

key bindings would be verry cool, so you could turn on and off scores/territory etc.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests