Anything and Everything about Prison Architect

Moderator: elDiablo

Rotate things

Rotate things

Postby krischle » Sat Sep 29, 2012 6:00 pm

Hi!

How can I rotate things?
krischle
level0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 11:44 am

Postby Illanair » Sat Sep 29, 2012 6:07 pm

You'll need to press the middle mouse button - commonly known as the "scroll wheel" button.

If you are on a laptop you'll need to find a program that can fake the key when you press something else. :)
Illanair
level3
level3
 
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:43 pm
Location: Denmark

Postby tabasco boy » Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:01 pm

pressing both mouse buttons "ON A LAPTOP" at the same time often simulates a middle-click.

"Added this to Prison Architect Wiki page. Main Page > Your first prison> tips > General prison design tip."
User avatar
tabasco boy
level5
level5

 
Posts: 1179
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2002 4:25 pm
Location: Lovely Planet Earth

Postby richard.mcdermott » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:29 pm

Sadly clicking both buttons together doesnt work for me....anyone have any other helpful ideas? Its pritty hard to play without being able to rotate stuff!!
richard.mcdermott
level0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:36 pm

Postby stephenarcher0 » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:39 pm

Use an external mouse?
stephenarcher0
level1
level1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:25 pm
Location: Brighton

Postby richard.mcdermott » Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:56 pm

stephenarcher0 wrote:Use an external mouse?


why didnt I think of that... :roll:
richard.mcdermott
level0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:36 pm

Postby stephenarcher0 » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:13 pm

Ha, Sorry, light humor never come across on screen.

Have you tried Ctrl + Left Click? It works for things like Browser tabs instead of a middle mouse click.
Other than that there must be a program out there which simulates a middle mouse click, that has to be a faily common problem with the amount of programs/games that use it? Have you tried googling it?
stephenarcher0
level1
level1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:25 pm
Location: Brighton

Postby tcoimbra » Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:54 pm

On a macbook --> use ALT key and LEFT MOUSE click
tcoimbra
level0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:09 am

Postby dextro » Tue Oct 02, 2012 12:51 am

Thank you!

tcoimbra wrote:On a macbook --> use ALT key and LEFT MOUSE click
dextro
level0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 4:53 pm

Postby TehEpic » Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:03 pm

tcoimbra wrote:On a macbook --> use ALT key and LEFT MOUSE click


You are a saint!
TehEpic
level0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 1:22 pm

PC fix

Postby deadman0603 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:17 pm

I had this problem on my laptop, until it is fixed i have downloaded a small piece of software called mousemu which simulates the middle mouse button using the keypad. Hope this helps someone
deadman0603
level0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 6:55 pm

Postby Warbird » Tue Oct 16, 2012 7:20 am

The real root question is: "When are we getting rebindable keys or an editable config file?"
Warbird
level1
level1
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 7:10 am

Postby Steeldefendor » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:50 am

Is a free keyboard layout really such an important thing in the early development process of the game? I don't think so. It would a nice to have though.
Steeldefendor
level0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:41 pm

Postby lynx » Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:40 am

tcoimbra wrote:On a macbook --> use ALT key and LEFT MOUSE click


Thank you :D
lynx
level0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:24 pm

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest